Meet the newcomer!

Hi friends, here I finally after 3 weeks of failures could finally register on the Steemit.
I came here with a Russian-language analogue of a steemit called the voice

My English is still pretty bad and I use an translator, so do not scold me =)

Now I will tell a little about myself. My name is Michael, I'm a therapist from Russia, I'm 25 years old, I'm quite an ordinary person, I like medicine, science and everything that surrounds us.

Here I am:
Misha.jpg

On Steemit I came to communicate and find new friends. I like the atmosphere that reigns here, this site was recommended by many of my comrades from the voice. If I get some rewards for posts - for me it's just a nice bonus.

In the near future I will increase the STEEM POWER, to at least slightly reward the authors of interesting messages and articles. In general, I want to show and prove myself, while improving my knowledge of English. In addition, I just want to communicate with the authors, with the same newcomers as me, I want to comment and share my impression of their articles.

By the way, what do the numbers +27.724 mean? I see this for the first time in my life.
Steem.png

That's all. Thank you for reading this post, I'll see you again.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Michael. Glad that you could finally join us after all. That's a good idea that you got there of helping others. Keep up the good work and have fun Steeming. :)

would you vote and follow, i back you

Hello and thank you! I hope that I can successfully join the community.

Hello, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading more of your post. Interesting introduction you got there.
I'm @smartalec, would be great If you could follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

I subscribed to you :)

A new Steemian ^^ hello @doctormucle I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you very much for your wish, I am very pleased! I will follow your account too =)

Hey Michael, Welcome to Steemit!

+27.724 represents the amount of Steem power delegated to your account (by the system I guess)
It is not in your posession but will increase your voting impact as long it is delegated to you, since at the beginning you only have the tiny amount of 0.500 Steem at your free disposal. I believe it is intended to help newcomers get along.

P.S.: I am currently learning Russian at my University :D

Hey! Thank you for explaining all about this numbers. In the Russian analogue of the steemit, there is no such function. Which university do you study at?

Somewhere in Germany :P
Just to clarify, I have just started learning Russian as a side activity, my main field of study is something different namely mathematics ^^

Of course, I'll subscribe to you, thanks for the comment!

Cool! I can see you're new here so welcome to steemit. Have one upvote on the house and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16