So excited to be here!

Hello steemit community.! I cant't tell you how Excited I am to finally be getting involved.
My name is Ben and I have been living in Portland Oregon for the last 16 years. I'm a dad of two great boys who are going to inherit a future that relies on cryptocurrency. So I figure , I need to get learning.

.Boys on a train!.jpg

I am totally new to this but steemit has proven to be a wealth of great information and positive support.

Currently my brother and I have started CryptoCrusade which is a real life treasure hunt for cryptocurrencies. Our first quest starts soon for an ether wallet hidden somewhere in the Portland area. We are starting locally but hope to soon have other crusaders that will help with quests in their part of the world.

Brief History:
Spent most of my life working in the grocery industry.
Quit three years ago and opened a food truck.
Sold the food truck recently and have been working on creating a job I enjoy.
I am an artist of sorts. Blockprinting is fun although I need to get back into doing more with it. I also enjoy everything photoshop has to offer.

chicken.jpg
flower.jpg

I look forward to "meeting" people here and continuing to make steemit a positive place.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. It was a good decision that you decided to join to this awesome platform.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome Ben!!

Welcome to Steemit bro!

welcome to Steemit @doctorcrypto, I hope what you see here will benefit you and your family. I enjoyed your block prints. At first I saw photoshop, and thought those look nice, but then when I looked and read closer I thought "those look like block prints" and sure enough they are. How long have you been doing those. I wonder if you can recommend a set of equipment for a starter. I enjoyed doing block prints in the 8th grade and about 3 months ago (i'm 58 now) I thought hey that would be fun to do again. I just happened to check at a Hobby Lobby in our area and they didn't have much to chose from, so I decided to do some more research. What can you tell me about products?
Upvoted and Following
@sighmanjestah


SDG

If you would like to start printing again, get one of these. http://www.dickblick.com/products/speedball-linoleum-cutters/
Then get a piece of linoleum. You don't need the ones with wood on the back. They are just trying to get more money outta ya. Put your image on the linoleum (reversed) and carve it out.

Get one of these to roll the ink on your block http://www.dickblick.com/products/holbein-super-soft-brayer/
and press the paper and viola!

Thanks for the info, I'll check out the Dick Blick store in the city. Wow, the Brayer is not cheap, and the linoleum you would just get at a Home Depot? I'll post my masterpiece, if I end up getting supplies. Thanks for taking the time for getting the links. I think I'll do some research on printing.

The linoleum is still from the art store. Much different from home depot. Sometimes they add a wood block on the back for beginners.
Maybe I should start a block print blog eh?

Cool idea I have heard about geocaching, great twist, BEST of luck, super awesome family photo. My kids will also be inheriting bitshares and steem.

Thumbs up! Follow to get updates

Welcome to steemit! If your looking for crypto currency updates, carpentry and a bit of photography follow me 😎
https://steemit.com/@cryptohustler

Also you should check out the minnow support! It's here to help us small guys grow!!

https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@hypexals-spiral/minnow-support-project-how-to

DQmcy6s9nwLmRJ4ETSoXWUwmqQPuNsTA9ReRnofGZeJtKtp_1680x8400.png

Welcome to Steemit Ben. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Welcome Bud! Followed and looking forward to more content

Love it, CryptoCrusade. Great fun idea. I write about crypto's daily. Been involved full time for 1.5 years. It is the place to be and future of money.

Yea I can't wait. We are going to launch this treasure hunt in about 2 weeks. Hope it catches on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28