Doctor Bongjoose Introduces Himself

What up internet? I'm just a dude that used to like writing. Now I'm an adult dude that wants to like writing again, so occasionally I'll write some shit. A bit of warning though, I'm a serial procrastinator so don't expect too much. But who knows, if people actually look at the stuff I'll be more motivated to do more. The only reason I don't do it as much as I want to is because I'm obsessed with learning new things so my attention is always moving somewhere else. Hopefully writing on Steemit will keep my attention focused on writing.

My most recent adventures into learning about the world of finance brought my attention back to Bitcoin and I decided to try and fully understand it. When I first heard of it for some reason no one said anything about the tech or the blockchain so I ignored it for a while due to the association with silk road and the like. Yeah I know, stupid, but we all make mistakes right? I didn't bother looking further into it until I learned more about economics and the current financial system and it's flaws. Once I realized it was gonna change everything I wanted to find a way to contribute to the blockchain ecosystem. Eventually I discovered Steemit and decided that this was the best way to contribute other than buying and hodling.

Also finding a Steemit flyer at the university I work at was even more evidence that maybe I should be here.20170928_053231.jpg

Umm, I think that's about it really. I'll go write some stuff, and maybe post some older stuff I wrote.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Pleased to meet you, Doctor Bongjoose! Welcome to Steemit!!

X

Carnegie Mellon University

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote and a small amounth of loveu.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12