#Introduceyourself - Happy to come aboard!

Hey all, I'm Curtis!

gBt0vDX.jpg

A husband and father of one son, mechanic, amateur musician, newbie green thumb and wannabe photographer. My dad @codypanama turned me on to Steemit recently. I have been peripherally following the crypto movement for a few years now but hadn't dipped my toes until last year. I managed to swindle a few bitmil from the old man and transferred it to the Cryptopia exchange where I would live out my dreams of being a wealthy stock trader. Fast forward a year of procrastinating and and I'm no Crypto mogul, but I've learned a lot.

5TexZEv.jpg

  • My son Tyson has absorbed most of my time for two and half years now.

I missed out big time.

When I got married last year on July 30th, bitcoin was was $700-$800 CAN. I was an inch from buying but decided to pass (ouch), as
I was unsure about the stability of crypto. I was wrong. Very wrong. My father was pushing me then, as he is pushing me now into this budding community called Steemit. Well Fool me once.. I'm in. I like the system, I like the community, I'm glad that I've come aboard.

f689lHK.jpg

  • The spice of my life. Although I have a demanding day job I still find time to build potential for myself

This is Tropic Napalm, My first and only hot sauce currently in production. It's a sweet habenero hot sauce that isn't for the
weak of pallet. Spice has become a big part of my life over the last couple years and has manifested in this well recieved
product. The love of the sauce has also taken me to start experimenting with growing peppers along with a variety of herbs and spices. This is my first year as a green thumb but I plan to keep you updated on how things are going on that front, so far so good!

pI8YQfF.jpg

  • Habanero pepper plants!

I plan to bore you all to death with my experiments in growing peppers and herbs! It should actually be a lot fun watching me accidentally butcher the simple task of watering plants :) Weekly updates ahead!

FgnyTID.jpg

  • My new arrival and first foot in the door

I just installed my brand new 8gb NVIDIA gtx1070. First thing I did was load up an Ethereum miner to check my hash rate... After investigating how awesome GTA5 looks of course. I may be mining while sleeping and working! I will definitely be keeping you all updated on anything crypto that I pursue!!

I'm glad I've come aboard, this community seems positive and full of intelligent, thoughtful people. I hope I can get to know you all a little better as I spend my free time reading your stories and supporting the project.

Until next time, best regards,

  • Curtis
Sort:  

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Nice to meet you @Docmonoc ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

Hey dude, welcome welcome welcome! I too missed the boat by a veeeeery narrow margin last year in the purchsse of some btc. And Im also a bigtime believer in this Steemit community! Im also in the midst if learning photography. I am hopong to maybe buy a half decent drone in the next few days and start to do some cool areal shots :D
Will follow and hope to see some more cool posts!! Happy Steeming

I would love to see what you come up with! Drones are amazing but I have yet to experiment. Keep me updated on your progress! will follow! Thanks for the support!

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Hello Curtis, what a lovely introduction! Welcome to the Steemit community, I hope you'll enjoy your stay!
By the way, the hot sauce looks interesting, but I think I wouldn't try it! I'm not one for spicy food :D

I hold no grudge for that opinion! That sauce could me a grown man cry if he wasn't prepared! :D
Thank you for the support, I will check out your page immediately !
Mad Love,

  • Curtis

Haha, oh yes, definitely not the sauce for me! I am still too afraid to even try a tiny little bit of wasabi at the sushi restaurant :D

Welcome @Docmonoc its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thanks for the wishes!

What a pleasant surprise to wake up too.
Welcome to steemit Son :-)
Very well done Intro blog, I'm impressed
Call me when you get up

My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com

Welcome to Steem @docmonoc I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59