Sort:  

Hey welcome to steemit! I too enjoy discussing music lol. Followed u and upvoted. I just did my intro post as well, and in there i explain where you can find my music (iTunes spotify Pandora etc..)
Itd be pretty rad if you at least went and checked the post out.
Ill be looking forward to more of your posts in the future.

Http://www.steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jessienumb3rs/aint-nothin-to-it-but-to-do-it-hello-steemians

What kind of music do you listen to bro?

Thanks for the follow and upvote! Hip hop is probably my favorite genre, but I also love country, metal, jazz, bluegrass, blues, a little EDM, a little pop, really just about any genre. What kind of music are you into?

I make some pretty awesome hip hop music. I make the beats record mix master and distribute everything myself as well as all the designs/screen printing for my shirts and hats.

You PLAY any music? Writing lyrics counts as far as im concerned.

Wow, you sound quite industrious! I dabble in electric guitar (heavy emphasis on “dabble” lol) and I’ve messed around with beat making a little bit. I’d definitely like to get into it more, it just kinda overwhelmed me and I haven’t returned to it since. As far as lyrics go, I write poetry sometimes and I guess it’s in a hip hop fashion since that’s what I usually listen to.

Man hip hop is just poetry with a fancy delivery. The beat making was pretty hard for me at first because i cant play any instruments. But once you learn some scales and chords, as long as you have a keyboard you can make some pretty sick shit.

Industrious? I like sound of that lol. Ive never rocked a show outside my time zone though so probably not an accurate adjective. I got on all the streaming.platforms for free and my buddy has a screen print shop he lets me use. So i guess like they say, its all about who you know.

Well yeah man check my shit out sometime tell me what you think. Its all free on my soundcloud here: http://www.soundcloud.com/jessienumb3rs

Are you in the states? Sorry if it's in your post, i cant see it while commenting on the app.

I’ll definitely check that music out. Yeah, I’m in Georgia. I’m about 45 minutes north of Atlanta.

Hahahaha this one comment is worth more money than my whole post! 😂 think it has more likes too.

Welcome to steemit :) If you have any question just click to Follow on my profile and ask :)

Thank you! So far, this seems like a very positive community. I’m glad to be apart of it!

Welcome! look forward to seeing more posts!

Nice to meet you @docdaman🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture and cover image using my tutorial!
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@heiner/how-to-set-your-profile-picture-and-cover-image
I follow you!

Thanks! I’ll definitely need that tutorial, I’m new to all of this

BRO sorry for the mass commenting. my app glitched out I WAS SUPPOSED to be commenting on someone elses shit and it was your thread somehow.

It’s all good, no worries :)

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Congratulations @docdaman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welome to steemit!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72