Stoked on Steem: My Introduceyourself!

HELLO!

Dats me

I’m so excited to be a part of this decentralized and monetized social media network!  I was inspired and urged to join at Anarchapulco and though I’ve had Steemit on my radar for a while, it was the motivation I needed to start writing on here.

I’ve been a ‘writer’ without that label for a very long time.  I journaled my teens in indoctrination camp that is American Public Schooling to an insane degree, all of those 20+ filled journals are sealed away in a time capsule I get to open in 2020 (wish me luck reliving that trauma!)  I continued journaling through my post-high school years living in Europe and discovering the world outside of my limited view: rust-belt, blue-collar, american culture.  Those journals are really filled with some golden nuggets of self-realization and the best kind of culture shock.  But really these are pen to paper, my most unadulterated filterless thoughts so sharing has been extremely limited…

just a few
But I’m here to share and contribute!  The concepts I’m exploring now I want everyone to know about!  If someone can relate and learn from my experiments/experience hey that's what the internet is all about.


EXPECTATIONS of myself & that you can have of me


Posts about:

    Birth
    Relationships
    Nourishment
    Sexuality
    Female anatomy/function
    Chakras
    Sustainability
    Homesteading
    Anarchism/Non-violence in action

Totally aware of how broad this is, but I would like women in their childbearing years to expect a lot from me as I’m wrapped up in reproduction!  I’ve been working towards midwifery as a vocation, since realizing that the actual entry into this realm is paramount if we want non-violent humans capable of fulfilling our vision of a stateless future.  The intention involved in reproduction and the trust women used to have in their bodies has been co-opted by the systems in place: organized religion, medical-industrial, government, hollywood, etc. - we’ve been taught that our bodies are inadequate and raped of the highest honor we have as Mother.

I DON’T DO TRIGGER WARNINGS...and you don't have to either!

People seem to be triggered by a lot of the above topics I plan to write on.  Please reply with whatever you would like to enrich the conversation, as long as everyone keeps a cool head and an impersonal point of view we should be able to communicate respectfully & non-violently.

PERSONAL

I have the partner I started manifesting long ago.  I’m grateful for him everyday. Devil is in the details with this man...and I may over-share, but it’s only because I want everyone to experience the kind of unconditional love I do and I truly believe that everyone could.  The more we can separate ourselves from american societal norms, and there are a clusterfuck of negative emotions/shame attached to romantic relationships (hello hollywood/cosmopolitan/church)...the more we can open up to, explore, and experience unconditional, egoless love.  When we met we decided that the whole reason we were brought together is to create the dankest, purest love to send out into our shared human consciousness to counteract the hate & discord. We try our best.

Cameron @renegadefarmer


And we have these ridiculous little spirits stuffed into fur suits that we get to share our love with - if we didn’t have these dogs we’d have a mess of children right now...more on that later.

Pearl (#princesspearldog)

Opal (Winfrey) (#opalruffdog)

I’m bilingual English - French, and actively learning Spanish, I should already be able to speak Spanish from living in New Mexico for almost 4 years.  (S’il y a des francophones qui veulent mes articles en français je puisse essayer de traduire, il ne faut que la demande d’une personne.)


I'm on Instagram at @djinnifer_sz and FB at @lilacandrust


PROJECTS

Cameron & I have started a little ‘supper club for the free thinker’ and countless other descriptions of our group that is decentralizeNM.com - we are trying to “anarch-o-nuevo-mexico” on a bi-weekly basis.  Converting those on the edge of loving liberty and expanding the limits people place on themselves and what’s possible, among other things… We think that if people can equate ‘decentralization’ to ‘resiliency/sustainability’ (which our lefty-hippie neighbors love) we can get them speaking freedom in no time!


Cameron & I also manage the Taos Farmers Market together.  We will be doing interviews with our farmers this summer, though Cameron will be more actively posting about sustainable farming @renegadefarmer .  We moved to town and immediately fell into relationships with the realest people around, thanks to running the market. Respect the food, praise the farmer!  Farmers have a different sense of time and nature...if you don’t know a farmer you should go make friends with one, though it might take some (back-breaking) work to get some respect.

And hey our life is an ever changing project!  We are co-creators / co-workers / co-conspirators so this list is subject to change at the exchange of a glance...  

VIEWS

Canyon living!  We are on the sunny side, so we actually get some light in the winter.  Living in this cabin all winter expecting snow but ended up in the worst snowfall season in 30+ years...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @djinnifer-sz! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @djinnifer-sz!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome @djinnifer-sz. Looking forward to hear about the Farmer's Market and homesteading.

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are awesome and love your photos and love farming and homesteading and I have a garden and I eat garlic each day and love people and animals and travel and education and love to eat nuts. Welcome. Love hiking and camping too. Would live in a cabin too if I had one hehe. Love snow.

Welcome @djinnifer-sz, I wish you all the best with the Steemit community. I'll certainly be checking in to see your posts. Love the pics at the end here, what a marvelous/wondrous place you live. FYI, I'm a pig farmer, or was before I left it behind to concentrate more on my writing.

Welcome to Steem! I'm just up the street in Colorado!! Look forward to reading more if your stuff!! Welcome!

Great introduction post & welcome to the Steemit community!!! I am looking foward to reading you future posts :)

welcome @djinnifer-sz( !Hope you'll enjoy it here! happy steeming!

Welcome, my dear friend. I wish you all the best and successful journey here at Steemit. If you have any question or need some help, feel free to ask @tirke.

Welcome to STEEMIT Family ! @djinnifer-sz, I am really glad you are here, enjoy the steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03