Hello Steemit! Who am I? What I do? What I did? What am I going to do?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Jagmohan. I'm a 28-year-old male from Bangalore, India.

I work as a Business Development Manager and a Creative Media Strategist at a Bangalore based EdTech startup called TeachEdison. My main role at TeachEdison is to help individual trainers and private academies to build their online training school. Apart from this I help students from all walks to figure out their strengths and weaknesses and convert their weaknesses into strengths! I am also an active crypto swing trader. I have acted in a web series called "Fuck You Dad" and a short film called "Body Issues" based out of here in Bangalore.

Before this, I have tried and experimented on a number of businesses in the distribution, food, education and the movie industry. Failed in each of the above. I traded on the Bombay Stock Exchange for a year during which I incurred massive losses. Learnt a lot as a result of all of the above. Learnt to do focused work. On another note, I love watching movies. I used to watch a movie a day. My favourite filmmakers are Quentin Tarantino, Martin Scorsese, David Lynch, Woody Allen, Stanley Kubrick, Judd Apatow, Ingmar Bergman, Mani Ratnam, Anurag Kashyap, Sanjay Leela Bhansali - it could go on and on and on. These are the ones I recollect as I write.

The future is the most exciting part as much of it is unknown and dreaming comes naturally to me! I have a few dreams which I'd like to see manifest soon. WIN_20171206_21_26_48_Pro.jpg

Sort:  

Hey there! If you keep on being authentic and awesome you’ll do great here. Your background in creative media is really going to help you! If you’d like, here are some tips that helped me get going on steemit. Welcome and see you around! @lilyraabe

Hey your talents and words are welcome here sir! Congrats on finding steemit! Invite all your loved ones to share in the adventure! Steem on. Much love! @djagmo

welcome to steemit, nice

Happy steemit !!! cheers

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47