You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! I Am A Dermatologist From Europe - AMA (Ask Me Anything) I am here to help!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Ok why not ... 10 years ago my mom had a melanoma, with spread to the sentinel node. She's cured and alive and very much my mom I love. So at that time, what would you give her as a chance of survival? I'm asking for number here! make that doctor brain work! :)

Sort:  

Hurray that your mom is cured!
I'm a fan of biophotonic light therapy and believe it would've really helped your mom and helped her not only survive, but live full and productively.

What treatment helped her?

@divyne As much as I would like to give you a definitive answer , I cannot. For melanoma that has spread to distant lymph nodes the text book 5 year survival rate si somewhere above 60%. Additional data regarding the staging of the melanoma at the time of excision, would help me get you a more detailed answer. A Pet-CT scan is also important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66