Discover Music - Discover Music That Radio Missed - Introductions

DISCOVER MUSIC Thumbnail.jpg

Hello Steemit! Welcome to Discover Music, a NEW blog dedicated to sharing undiscovered music from undiscovered artists!

I love the radio but - they do have a way of steering clear of anything from new music artists. I love all the big names in the music industry as much as others but, sometimes it is fun to find new talent with a new sound. I spend hours and hours each week hunting for new songs to add to my music library, so I thought to myself - why not share my finds with the Steemit community!

The world has a way of making it hard for people to be discovered because well, to become famous you have to be famous...but that really doesn't make much sense does it.

So, Discover Music is dedicated to hours of digging through music and bringing you the very best of a variety of genres to hopefully find you your new favorite song/artist!

Though we pride ourselves on finding undiscovered music from undiscovered artists, on occasion we will share music from mainstream artists that have not gotten the radio time they deserve. Also, not all music we share will be new -new, but new to us, and hopefully new to you!

You will also notice our non-standard genre titles we use. This is our way of best describing to you each specific song. As we said in one of our posts, "We came up with our own genre title because calling songs just "Pop" is like putting a salad and buffalo wings in a simple all-encompassing category like "Food.""

Shopping for new music is time consuming, we get it - so let us search for you! If you are looking for new music, but are tired of digging - follow us and discover some awesome undiscovered music!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sincerely,

Discover Music


blog end.jpg

Sort:  

Cool! Looking forward to hearing whar you've got for us!

Welcome to the community!

Hi, Discovermusic, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hello to you too! :)

I noticed you had a lower reputation score of "9" and just wanted to let you know why I think that is.

Followers have a big impact on your Steemit blog's success - this is true. But, the quality of followers matters. This isn't like other social media sites like instagram or FB where people do the "follow me and I will follow you back" thing. Here on Steemit, asking for people to follow you usually is considered spam, which most often eventually results in you receiving down votes which lower your reputation score.

The proper way to gain followers is not by commenting quick generic comments on hundreds of posts per day - it is by commenting a few heartfelt, thoughtful comments on a few posts per day. Leaving thoughtful comments that show you read the post and have shown an interest in the content is how you gain great followers that will help your Steemit profile become successful.

I know you didn't ask me to follow you directly (you just hinted at it), but I noticed you have in the comments you have left on other posts.

I hope you take my suggestion into consideration! Have a wonderful day :)

Nice to meet you, @discovermusic! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Please check out this song. See if it's worth spreading around. https://soundcloud.com/stix-champion/what-did-you-leave-me-for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62