IntroduceyourselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

. Hello everyone my name is Josh. Looking forward to making some new friends and followers. I am an experienced jeweler that cuts most of his own gemstones. I also make some amazing tie dye creations. here is an example of one of my recent tie dyes. My first attempt at putting an alien inside of a "steal your face" skull. Here is an example of some of my jewelry as well. I don't generally make spoon rings, but when I saw this beauty, I had too. This last image is petrified wood I found over twenty years ago and recently cut these beautiful gemstones. Looking forward to sharing more of my artwork and making some tutorials for everyone. What do you think?

Sort:  

@dirtyhippie, I believe I have briefly chatted with you but I want to officially welcome you. I also wanted to know if you sell your beautiful jewelry ? If yes could you give me a link? Thanks!

Thanks for the warm welcome. Here's a link to my site. https://www.mygypsystore.com/store/dirty-hippie-designs/ thanks so much for your interest.

How come you don't upvote the people who comment?

Just started didn't know I should. I honestly didn't think it was helping because my vote isn't worth a cent yet. So would you recomend I upvote all comments? Thanks for commenting I do appreciate any advise I can get.

Oh yeah!!! I was about to unsubscribe. lol Your full vote is worth a penny and when you get below 8% you can't vote until you get more steam power. Also please don't upvote any robots or people who use robots. A lot of the trending stuff is because of stupid robots. :( I think you should upvote as many of your commenters as you can as long as they are real but don't upvote any robots. Can you tell I hate robots? lol
https://steemd.com/@dirtyhippie

Cool thanks again. I wish we could flag the bot accounts so they could get taken down. Basically cheating the system and taking money from all the other users. Oh well it will work itself out eventually.

Yeah in a few days I should finally have some more privileges and be ready for battle. :) Just upvote real people as much as you can except for the ones using the robots.

Welcome to steemit! I hope you find it as useful to you, as I know it has been for me.

Welcome to Steemit @dirtyhippie! Hope you feel at home and welcomed by the wonderful community!

Feel free to ask the community any questions. Steemit can seem very confusing to understand at first, but dont worry, we are here to help! :)

Thanks so much. Definitely a learning curve involved. Especially if your not too techy. I'll get there...lol

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

@originalworks

Awesome. Thanks so much. I'll certainly check those out.

Welcome to steemit buddy <3 Nice intro and I look forward to see your next blogs. Wishing you all the best on steemit Jake

Thanks bro. I appreciate the warm welcome and look forward to sharing my knowledge with community.

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

That's quite a fascinating job spec! A question: is petrified wood the same as bog oak?

Bog wood is really old wood that has been buried in the peat bogs for hundreds or thousands of years. It stays super preserved from the oxygenless conditions. Petrified or fossilized wood is usually burried by volcanic ash. After millions of years of being burried water seeps in and silica from the volcanic ash slowly replaces each cell in the wood turning it into stone. Sometimes the wood is even opalized like in the Virgin Valley of Nevada. I've seen whole limb casts that have been opalized from there... This stuff is from California about a mile from where the horrible Tubbs fire started.

This is bloody fascinating! Thanks a lot for the explanation, 'cause I seem to have just taken it for granted that they're the same thing.
I hope you and your close ones haven't been affected by that fire much :/

Thanks I live a couple counties away from there now. Didn't really affect us up here. Sadly a few friends I grew up with lost everything, though. I live in Butte County but I'm north of the Oroville dam, thank god lol. Our next disaster waiting to happen...

Nice, love the shirt and art, and your name haha. Welcome to Steemit! I'm looking forward to seeing your future art. @lovenlife

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65