I want to introduce myself. Dimas Aldrian, an everyday photographer from Aceh!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

  Hello steemit citizens, my name is Dimas Aldrian from Aceh, Indonesia. 24 years old and very passionate in photography and journalism. Once when I was little I was taken by my father to live in Jakarta, precisely in South Jakarta. I have knowledge from elementary school to grade 1 high school in South Jakarta.

Halo warga steemit, namaku Dimas Aldrian dari Aceh, Indonesia. Berumur 24 tahun dan sangat mempunyai passion di fotografi dan jurnalistik. Dahulu waktu masih kecil saya dibawa oleh ayah saya untuk tinggal di Jakarta, tepatnya di Jakarta Selatan. Saya mengemban ilmu dari Sekolah Dasar hingga kelas 1 SMA di Jakarta Selatan.   

  Since as a kid, I always aspire to be an engineer, I want to make this city better. But it may only be a mere wish, because at the level of high school I have moved to Banda Aceh. 

Sewaktu masih kecil, saya selalu bercita-cita menjadi seorang insinyur, saya ingin membuat kota ini menjadi lebih baik. Namun hal tersebut mungkin hanya menjadi angan semata, karena pada jenjang SMA saya sudah pindah ke Banda Aceh. 

Banda Aceh is a friendly little town. Where all its citizens spend 70-80% of their time in the coffee shop. Formerly this city was the most severe impact during the 2004 tsunami, but I will not tell it here, I’ll save it for other articles I write. 

Banda Aceh adalah kota kecil yang ramah. Dimana seluruh warganya meluangkan 70-80% waktunya di warung kopi. Dahulu kota ini yang paling parah dampaknya saat tsunami tahun 2004, namun saya tidak akan menceritakannya disini, saya simpan untuk artikel lainnya yang saya akan tulis.  

Viewing the world from a lens

  I attended Syiah Kuala University, a higher education institution in Banda Aceh. Faculty of Economics and Business became my second home here. Meet good friends, seek and grow existing talents. This is where I start to know what is photography. I started it in 2012, where my father (who is divorced from my mother) rewards a pocket camera under the Olympus brand of type u7010. But now I have my own professional camera gear from working hard. Starting just a photo in the yard of the house, I now enjoy traveling around Aceh, catching the light from the camera lens. 

 Saya berkuliah di Universitas Syiah Kuala, lembaga Pendidikan tinggi yang ada di Banda Aceh. Fakultas Ekonomi dan Bisnis menjadi rumah kedua saya disini. Bertemu dengan teman yang baik, mencari dan menumbuhkan bakat yang ada. Disinilah saya mulai mengenal apa itu fotografi. Saya memulainya di tahun 2012, dimana ayah saya (yang dimana sudah bercerai dengan ibu saya) memberi hadiah sebuah pocket camera dengan merek Olympus dengan tipe u7010. Tapi sekarang saya punya kit kamera professional sendiri dari hasil bekerja keras. Bermula hanya foto di pekarangan rumah, kini saya menikmati berkeliling Aceh, menangkap cahaya dari lensa kamera.

  Here are some of my photos.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Street Photography at Putroe Phang Park "

"Father and Daughter Harvesting Paddy Field "

  I love photojournalism and landscape.

"Fishing at Golden Hour "

 But I also love portrait, Black and White, and wedding photography. My biggest income comes from the wedding. It turned out that commercial photography was more money than a journalist in this small town. But passion remains passion, I prefer journalistic photography 😊 

  Namun saya juga menyukai portrait, Black and White, dan fotografi pernikahan. Penghasilan terbesar saya berasal dari wedding. Ternyata fotografi komersial itu lebih banyak pemasukan duitnya daripada menjadi jurnalis di kota kecil ini. Namun passion tetaplah passion, saya lebih menyukai fotografi jurnalistik 😊

Forum Contributor

  I am also active in online forums, one of them is KASKUS, the biggest forum in Indonesia. I am active in the Computer Stuff Sub-Forum, helping people who ask about computers and provide solutions in order to repaired it themself. In addition to Computer Stuff, I also actively sharing movies at KASKUS Theater, where the movies that I share is a Blu-ray Disk movie with a size of more than 30GB. I do this because in the city of Banda Aceh where I live now, there is no cinema facilities for their citizens to be able to enjoy the movie directly. So watching through digital is the alternative I take. 

  Saya juga aktif di forum-forum online, salah satunya adalah KASKUS, sebuah forum terbesar di Indonesia. Saya aktif di Sub-Forum Computer Stuff, membantu orang-orang yang bertanya mengenai computer dan memberikan solusi agar dapat memperbaikinya. Selain di Computer Stuff, saya juga aktif sharing film di KASKUS Theater, dimana film yang saya sharing adalah film Blu-ray Disk dengan ukuran lebih dari 30GB. Saya melakukan ini dikarenakan dikota Banda Aceh tempat saya tinggal sekarang, tidak ada sarana bioskop untuk masyarakatnya untuk dapat menikmati film secara langsung. Sehingga menonton melalui sarana digital adalah alternatifnya.

 ![kks.jpg]()

 I have many stories to tell in my life experience, but this simple post is not enough to tell it. I will definitely tell in my other posts. So please follow me on my photography journey, will I spoil your eyes! I want more friends here in Steemit, it would be better if you can comment what you want me to photo / create articles about it and give suggestions for my posting to be better.

  Saya mempunyai banyak cerita untuk diceritakan dalam pengalaman hidupku, namun postingan simple ini tidak cukup untuk menceritakannya. Pasti akan saya ceritakan di postingan-postingan saya yang lain. Jadi tolong ikuti saya dalam perjalanan fotografi saya, akan saya manjakan mata kalian! Saya ingin lebih banyak berteman disini di Steemit, akan lebih baik jika kalian dapat berkomentar yang kalian ingin aku untuk foto/buat artikel mengenainya dan memberikan saran agar postingan saya menjadi lebih baik.

  Special thanks to my friends @andesign who have introduced me to the Steemit community : D


![STMIT.jpg]()

Sort:  

Welcome

Thank you @btcbtcbtc, lets make Steemit a better community to hang out ;)

Thank You Friend nice To Meet You
@dimensco.........
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @wanpelor I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra.
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here

steemit or eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @wanpelor

Thank you @wanpelor, still need guidance and nice to meet you. Followed, if you dont mind you can follow me back. Once again, thank you!

Hai @dimensco, selamat bergabung di Steemit! Inilah waktu yang tepat untuk membuat Steemit lebih baik.. :)

Terima kasih @puncakbukit! Semoga dengan bergabung, dapat memberikan kontribusi yang positif untuk perkembangan Steemit. ;)

Congratulations @dimensco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians to get noticed

Signup here to get $50 worth of cryptocurrency

thats interesting! Welcome to steemit! i hope you enjoy your stay here!. I'll follow you please me follow back thanks!

Followed, if you don't mind ,you can follow me back. Thanks!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.

Followed and upvoted! I wish you could do the same, let's make Steemit a better community ;)

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

wow, thanks for your advice @thauerbyi! It's very hard to start it from very beginning, but I'll do what you advised. Maybe in the photography categories I'll make some friends and learning how things going there, but build up follower from the introducemyself section is important too. Thanks for the tips! Cheers! :))

Hello Dimas, welcome to the platform. Its nice to have you onboard. Have fun in the community.

Congratulations @dimensco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55