Intro: Sensational! Digitalsash now on Steemit!

DSCF6309.jpg Me after a diving day on a boat in wonderful Komodo National Park in Indonesia. A place I can recommend everybody to visit!

English

German below

Hello world,
Hello steemit,

it’s Sascha - digitalsash -, from Munich, Germany.

Who's Sash
I’m a generalist interested in technology, online business, startups, sports, politics, lifestyle design, travelling, personal development and some more excotic things like military history and strategy.
After studying technology and management I worked as COO for two german online startups, a marketplace that still exists while the other one (a fintech) failed (and it still hurts).
I have been travelling for 2 years now and recently settled back in Germany due to my mum being sick.
You can find my blog (www.digitalsash.de) but it’s in German.

IMG_20170817_125002_2.jpgMyself after a surfing session

I’m spending a lot of time on cryptos and blockchain since I heard from Bitcoin back in 2011 when I was on my semester abroad in Toronto. I believe the future of money is digital and Germany is way behind in this. Though existing crypto currencies today are not the solution.

Why Steemit
The idea of steemit is great. I’m really disappointed how media is working nowadays with all those clickbait, agency reports and not well researched content. Steemit is a great chance to read better content.
I don’t want to set limits to myself, so I will just post about whatever comes to my mind.
Also I will mix languages, if it’s a short article I post Englisch above and German underneath.

Hope you enjoyed, let me know how I can do better and please be patient with my English, I’m not a native speaker.

Hang loose
Sash

P.S. I lived in Australia for a while bought a Landcruiser and converted it into a offroad campervan. So if you need hints, feel free to ask

German / Deutsch

Hallo Welt,
Sascha - digitalsash aus München hier!
Ich bin Generalist mit vielseitigen Interessen in den Bereichen Technologie, v.a. Online Business und Startups, Sport, Politik, Digitalen Nomadentum, Reisen, Persönlichkeitsentwicklung und etwas spezieller, Militärstrategie und Historie.
Nach dem Studium (Maschienenbau & BWL) hab ich bei zwei Startups als COO gearbeitet, wovon das Fintech leider gescheitert ist. Nach 2 Jahren auf Reise bin ich nun wieder zurück. Ich betreibe Webseiten und berate KMU im Umgang mit der Digitalisierung.
Mehr dazu auf meinem Blog www.digitalsash.de.

Ich beschäftige mich aktuell viel mit Cryptos, bin aber skeptisch das aktuelle Kryptowährungen die Zukunft des Geldes sind.

Steemit halte ich für eine super Sache - ihr könnt dazu gerne den Artikel Medienwatschn auf meinem Blog lesen. Denn selbst Medien mit Qualitätsanspruch scheuen vor Clickbait nicht zurück, posten massenhaft aufgehübschte Agenturmeldungen und haben seltenst interessante, tiefgründig recherchierte Artikel. Daher nutze ich hier die Chance besseren Content zu schreiben und zu publizieren.
Bei den Sprachen mixe ich - wenn die Artikel nicht lang sind, zuerst Englisch und dann Deutsch.

Wenn ihr Fragen habt, immer gerne, jetzt freu ich mich erstmal auf die Zeit hier mit euch!
Danke für’s lesen!

Euer Digitalsash

P.S. Ich habe in Australien einen Landcruiser zu einem offroad Camper umgebaut. Wer etwas über Roadtripps wissen will, kann gerne fragen.

Sort:  

Hello Sascha and welcome to Steemit! Very nice photo,I have always wanted to visit indonesia its very beautiful I hear.

Hi, thx.
You should go for sure, very nice people and some unique places to see. Let me know when you go I can give you some hints.

Hi Sascha, welcome to steemit. I can see huge wave in your photo. Did you surf on those waves? You must be a good surfer

Hi, thank you. The waves there were defenitly better then my surfing skills. I'm still learning a lot in surfing, I just started a few years ago.
I have kind of an unfair advantage though: I'm doing sports since I'm 5 years. I played soccer on a high level during my youth, then switched to ice hockey, did do boxing and Krav Maga in the summer when we don't have ice in Germany.
So I'm able to learn new sports quite quickly.

Surfing is a whole different kind of animal though. Needs a lot of knowledge about the sea, waves, wind, etc.

Welcome to Steemit! Explore + enjoy :)

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are cool and I have not learned to surf yet. I might be part German.

Hi Sascha how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hi, all good here.
Yeah, I followed you! One of the things I never learned was how to play an instrument. I would love to learn, though I don't feel I have great talent for it.

Great intro! Welcome. Here is my upvote to get you started

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98