READ ME :))

Hello Guys :)

I discovered Steemit just yesterday, and i thought damn what an awesome way to start blogging. I’ve always wanted to start a blog, an ‘anonymous’ blog (we shall get to the ‘anonymous’ part later on) but never really got started. I love to write, I was the kinda kid that writes diaries you know. I had many diaries, i lost count how many, not that i wrote alot, but i kept starting new ones on nicer looking books. (?) Perhaps some of you guys do the same too?

Anyways, before i go any further, this is a heads up for those who can’t tolerate bad grammar. FORGIVE ME but my grammar’s crappy and its not gonna get any better. Alright..

So back to the ‘anonymous’ blogging - I hope you guys don’t mind me being slightly anonymous in the sense that i won’t reveal too much personal information, like my name and where i am from exactly etc but this is gonna be fun, i promise. Its gonna be more authentic i suppose, being anonymous makes me slightly braver to express myself :P

Being anonymous but not completely, here’s something about me. I am born and raised in one of Asia’s top 5 most corrupted countries.The local culture had really shaped my thoughts, in quite a different way. I have a lot to say about this, but perhaps another time. I live on an island, on top of a hill that used to be surrounded by thick rain forest, before deforestation and development. Growing up close to nature, i love animals, insects, blah blah and all other living things, ill probably write a post of some of my tortoises sometime, they’re beautiful, native to South-East Asian countries but highly endangered.

I’ve just returned to my country recently, I’ve been away for a couple of years and was living in Europe and then in London. I finished my Engineering degree in London, South Ken to be exact, wink wink!

I made up my mind to come home this time because i am set to try what i’ve always wanted to do - to start my own business. I guess being in my own country ill always have a better advantage ( parents ;) ) . Also, after living in first world countries, I personally think it is much easier to start-up in developing countries. I suppose its lower entry barriers and there are alot more opportunities springing around. Then again, this is just my opinion, let me know if you think the same, or otherwise :))

Anyways, i hope you guys haven’t fallen asleep reading my self introduction. I suppose ill be writing alot more on Steemit after this, a bit of everything, i don’t think ill stick to a particular category. Ill write about interesting things/dilemma i face at work, business in my country, animals, random things i find interesting, my pug and etc..Follow me if you’d like to read more.

Thank you so much for your time :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @dianasaur I have upvoted and sent you a tip

THANKSSSS :))

Congratulations @dianasaur! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post! I looked at your profile and noticed that you have made a fresh account so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. Here's an upvote from me and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36