Introducing Diamond-Michael

I love contrarian thinking. And being a disrupter. And connecting together a string of ideas around emerging trends. 


What drives me each day is freedom. Followed closely by deep connections between disparate ideas and people. I’m a huge fan of philosophical taoism, libertarian thinking, and Buckeye football. People who remain enmeshed to the status quo, refusing to think for themselves drive me bonkers. 


The characteristics that best describe me are iconoclast, a wanderer, questioner, connector, intellectual, and misfit. I am a voracious reader who counts The Fountainhead, Sacred Hoops, The 50th Law and The Warmth of Other Suns among my favorite reads. Coffeehouses are my favorite locales to embrace a good book. 


I find myself drawn to revolutionaries seeking to foster revolutionary ideas; those who are tired of average and are seeking world-class dominance both personally and professionally. I estimate that less than 1% of all businesses and individuals rise to this prize level. 


Embracing the world I’ve chosen has been freeing and a huge rush, yet damn frightening at times. 


Today, I spend a major chunk of my time as a journalist focusing on the new digital economy with a particular interest in bitcoin/blockchain technology, mobile technology, and digital cities.  And since I’m sure you’re curious, I’ve decided to become a content creator on Steemit not for the largesse of riches I hope to accumulate but to see what all of the fuss is about. 


Onward,
Diamond-Michael

Sort:  

Congratulations @diamondmichael! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the good article

Congratulations @diamondmichael! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46