Hi, Steemians! Let me #introducemyself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My name is Gabriel. I'm from Venezuela. I'm 19 y/o and I'm studying International Relationships at the UCV, one of the main universities of the country.
25591893_779889445535607_594335245559653434_n.jpg
That's me, of course.

I do have many things to tell you about me, but that's going to happen on the run, because telling my life stories it's being one of my favourite things to do. For some reason, people laugh when I tell'em some experiences. Actually, I don't know if I'm good at storytelling or I had just hilarious incidents.

As you can see, here I'm disguised as a woman with my friends, whom had some good costumes as well: jue.jpg

That day was Venezuelan Carnival; which it's like the American Halloween. People wear their costumes and go out, but usually adults don't wear any (maybe just for a party). We, teenagers, used to enjoy those days, because we were just a few into the crowd, and people were astonished. We broke into pharmacies and many other stores for buying some snacks, so everybody kept an eye on us, especially on my friend in the middle of the pic, who had this traditional Muslim terrorist costume. I was performing like a supermodel.

I should define myself as a funny person. I'm always figuring out how to create a joke or laughing at every thing possible. I found humour very interesting and it makes me feel alive (kinda dramatic, don't you think?). I'm also looking for knowledge, or recognizing patterns on general knowledge. At the moment I've found some interesting things, but as I said, I will share them with you later.

Now, I'm very excited about one special thing in my life: My girlfriend. I know it's not something that special for all of you, but it makes me just SO HAPPY that I can't stop talking about her. She is the smarter person I know, is cute and CUTE AGAIN. We are together something like five out of seven days a week, and it's not enough. You can see how I met her here!

chinese.jpg
That picture was taken at the local Chinese Market.

And, well, I like to write and speak, something that made me a voice-over talent a couple of months before, and I used to work with that (my voice) (so, if you are interested, let me know and we can work together on any project where you need some voice for dubbing, or anything). I'm very into arts, any kind, and I developed some eye for it, because I'm obsessed with the power of communication of the things that don't speak this unidirectional language. Oh, language, that's another one of my passions, but well, I'll write about later.

I will be posting about me for some time, because we have so many things that define us that we can even forget many information that we know and would be appreciated by the others... We need to know ourselves very well. Maybe I can help you with my stories :)

Let me know in the comments if you like to know more about me, or anything! I will appreciate your collaboration so much. Follow me!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)

I hope you have already started exploring the platform. To help you further with that I have the following two guides for you that will give you a good idea about Steemit:

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

How to Transfer STEEM From Bittrex to Steemit

Moreover, I would also suggest to join @greetersguild, which is a community for Stemians, especially the newcomers. Here you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. It is created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

If you have any question, feel free to reply to this comment and I will try to guide you :)


Thanks a lot, monajam! I'm reading the guides. Also, the link for the Discord server is not working :(

Nice haircut!

Thanks, bro! :)

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Bienvenido a este mundo Steemit, deja que tu estancia sea agradable aquí, recuerda que aunque no hay un manual para tener éxito como tal, uno de los grandes secretos, no solo aquí, es la perseverancia, los éxitos y los saludos.

¡Claro que sí! En eso estoy, amigo :) Gracias por el apoyo

Welcome to Steem, @dheliri!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Welcome to Steemit gabriel
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Your foto off the carnaval is great And people Will be interest in your voice work I think.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thanks a lot, Brittandjosie :) !!! It makes me happy that you liked the carnaval picture! I will follow your recommendations, for sure. Thanks again!

Just a simple advice Gabriel! You should also upvote and follow people to grow here. Wish success to you!upvoted and following you now

Oh, yes. As I'm seeing, interaction is key here. I will follow your recommendations, dude :) Thanks a lot!

You're welcome!

Hi @dheliri. You are welcome to steemit family!

Saludos, Gabriel. Me alegra mucho que más gente se esté sumando a Steemit; así podemos enriquecer el contenido y diversificarlo. Al igual que tú, soy estudiante de la UCV y de FACES, aunque yo estudio un o o dos pisos arriba de ti jajajajaja. En fin, es un gusto; ojalá nos veamos en algún momento.

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Sure, pal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51