Testing the Waters

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! My name is Evonda. I am an old single lady who spends an inordinate amount of time independently dabbling in conspiracies, politics, religion, philosophy and general human behavior. It's just what I like to do. My background is as follows: Born and raised in Kentucky with roots in the Appalachia mountains, now living in Northern KY. I have one daughter, four grandchildren, two cats (Draco & Rigby), and live with my mother as her caretaker since she had a stroke last May.

Religious history - Southern Baptist, Pentecostal, Worldwide Church of God (Herbert Armstrong, anti-pagan), Deism, Atheism, Unitarian Universalist Pagan. Who knows where I will go next? Still wandering. Druidism I think. Political history - Right wing Republican, Moderate Conservative, Liberal, Left wing Democrat, Libertarian then Anarchist. Having an insider and outsider perspective that comes from switching sides gives me a bit of an advantage when it comes to discussing opposing views, although it is seldom appreciated by those who have only seen one side of things.

One thing I enjoy is binge watching TV series after the final season has ended. My favorites are Lost and Merlin. Although I have never been a fan of science fiction, I find myself lately watching an odd movie here and there. Just the other day I watched "Equilibrium" and it scared me to think it is the kind of world some people would love to impose on the rest of us, control freaks that they are. Anyway, enough of that. I hope to contribute something here that is worthwhile to others as well as myself.

I will try to not post the same things others have already posted. You'll see a pic once I figure out how to do that.

Peace.

Sort:  

Hello Evonda! Welcome.

You must be lured into science fiction fandom just as you were lured into progressively more unexpected political and religious views. I will be happy to help with the luring!

Thank you. I am also one of your facebook friends. I'm sure there are many more here I haven't found yet.

Welcome To Steemit Evonda!
Check Out The Whitepaper @ stemm.io
And
Steemtools.com
Lots To See And Learn Here
The Way I Do Pics Is
Upload To My Pictures Section
In The Computer Section
Then I Go To Steemimg.com
And Upload The Pics There
You May Choose To Size And All
Make Sure You Pick The Area
1st
blog, art,etc..
Then Resize
Then upload
Steemon!

Thank you so much for that info. I will check it out before submitting another post. Looking at what everyone else is doing makes me feel a bit intimidated. Also, I have no familiarity with cryptocurrency and no clue how to buy or use it. This is going to be a education for me.

You posted something about adding a photo in my recent post and I want to help you : if you want to add a photo you must upload it to an external service ( imageshack for example ) to get a link for it then you paste it in the image icon in your editor ( it appears on the top when you sbmit a post ).
I wish this was helpful and don't hesitate to ask me I'll be happy to support you :) ( thanks for you comment in my post on introduceyourself )

Thank you for commenting and I appreciate the help.

You are welcome anytime :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43