I am Devon - Musician and Philosopher

25438728_698847393651544_4919689382551501237_o.jpg

I'm Devon. Thats me on the far left of the badass smoke picture. It was taken by a photographer named Rachel Britton for a band that I'm in called Spike the Media. You can find their work here; https://www.facebook.com/rachelbrittonphoto/

I play drums and write music for the band. My other musical endeavors include writing pieces for large ensembles. My musical presence on Steemit will be discussing different things about music, including the writing process, different musical inspirations I have, and even sharing some of the music that I've had a hand in writing.

thought_idea_innovation_imagination_inspiration_light_bulb_lightbulb_solution-1379760.jpg

I am also a college student studying to teach philosophy. I am a philosopher, in the way that people like Voltaire describe a philosopher, as a "lover of wisdom". I do not purport to know all of the answers, or to be wise, but I take great interest in being the wisest that I possibly can. In terms of philosophy here on Steemit, I will be posting interesting discussions and arguments to hopefully get a conversation started in the comments. I also hope to teach people who are new to philosophy a few things, and to learn a few things from other people as well.

I won't be holding back on sensitive topics. There will many posts about religion, politics, gay marriage, and things of the like. I will be starting a new discussion tomorrow, and I hope to see some people there participating!

If you have any questions, please let me know! I will be happy to answer! Thanks for reading!

  • Devon
Sort:  

I enjoy a bit of amateur philosophising (I may have made that word up) myself. Hope to see you around.

Hey thanks! I hope so too :)

Welcome to steemit :) If you have any question just click to Follow on my profile and ask :)

Welcome to steemit
We'd like to invite you to this community
Which is @elitesteemians. We would help you build a follower base and get up and doing. Just follow and if possible join the whatsapp group whose link is in our bio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44