Hello Steemit! Here is my first (intro) post!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Greetings! I was introduced to the Steemit community by my brother @seahawksfan. My name is Bill and I am from the greater Los Angeles area of southern California.

I am not a major social media type person but have spent a couple weeks on the side lines of Steemit and I am fascinated by the wide spread reach this platform has on the world. I am excited to jump in and be a part of it!

About ME!

me on steemit.jpg

I have over 30 years experience in law enforcement. I am close to retirement and would like to share some of my knowledge and experiences with the Steemit community. I really want to share the good experiences and make it positive. I am also willing to provide limited assistance on related questions the community might throw at me!

I do have to put out a disclaimer… My comments will be based on my personal experience backed by California laws and not endorsed by any law enforcement agency! Also, I am only familiar with California State laws since that is where I work and live. It would be nice to discuss law enforcement with people from other parts of the world.

I am not just an officer. I enjoy many other things as well. I love photography and enjoy taking pictures both with my Cannon camera as well as my phone which actually surprises me with its quality!

I enjoy outdoor activity like hiking. Hiking goes right along with taking outdoor pictures. In addition, I enjoy fishing (mainly ocean) and metal detecting. I have a Garrett AT Pro. I don’t get the chance to use it enough. Maybe after I retire? I also collect coins. I am currently working on a Washington quarter collection.

I am looking forward to sharing my experiences along with some photos and other hobby related discussions with everyone.

steemit police final.jpg

…and no, it is not a real Steemit Police vehicle!

unnamed11.jpg

Thanks for the opportunity to be part of Steemit!!!!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit family @depbill, i think youa are brilliant, looking forward of your post

Welcome Uncle Bill! follow me @equine.love

I'm following you!!!

Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you

it's a family affair now! xoxo

Congratulations @depbill! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So you a cop.... ok with me! I have a few police officer friends. We need you to protect us from the bad guys. I am new to steemit as well. Maybe a week more than you. Let me know if you need any help with the platform. I have been learning as much as I can in the past few days, and have learned a few simple things. I also am not good with social media blogging. Will keep up with you account. good luck!

I am. I'm happy it's ok with you. It was a difficult choice to join. Not always welcomed as a cop. But I'm starting with that up front. Thank you !!!

I have the exact opposite reaction when I see a police officer. Protecting us every day and dealing with people that don't appreciate you. total respect here!

Okay, I did not know you were in law enforcement for over 30 years! Its cool! plus good intro!

Love all of my brothers who volunteer to do a dangerous job and serve the country.

Thank you for your support of me and my profession. Nice to hear.

Welcome to Steem @depbill I have sent you a tip

Thank you

Good to see you, brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55