You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction: Open Up to the World!!!

Welcome to Steemit!

I have to confess that I am somewhat of a Luddite, in many ways. I was the last person on the block to have a DVD player, the last person to have a cell phone and I only just went from an old-fashioned Nokia flip phone to a smartphone last month.

Anyway, I hope you'll enjoy the community-- it really is a remarkable "social experiment" in its own right-- truly global and very supportive. It does take a little time and effort to get established and build a following... but have patience, it's worth the effort!

Sort:  

Thanks!

I expect to be commenting on your posts in the future. They have the tone that provokes thought for me. For example, your "willful ignorance" post definitely struck a chord.

Many have commented that there has ALWAYS been a strong anti-intellectuel tendency in the States. But is this growing throughout the world? A scary thought if so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63