#1 /introducing me/

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

"Write your story..."

To be honest, that makes me nervous.

deep breaths

An early apology and warning to all of you, because I'm so bad at introducing myself.

I like adventures.

Screenshot_20180317-133430_1.jpg

Yep! That's an awkward start. Hahaha. I'm Denisse, from the lands of the Philippines, a 16 year old girl who is turning 17 on May 8, by the way I accept early gifts haha joke!
I'm a Grade 10 student who is physically, mentally and emotionally tired because of our thesis, and our upcoming defense. Yah, tough school life.

My favorites?

There could only be one answer, food. Except most of the seafoods. I'm a coffee-addict, especially those 3-in-1 coffees? Oh I swear to you, you'll love it. I like sisig too. Sisig is one of the best foods here in the Philippines, and Adobo too.

I'm starting to get hungry, that's enough for the foods.

Like I said earlier, I really like adventures, but my family don't travel a lot. We don't have a car, and we're just a simple family, we're not rich or poor or in the middle. Let's just say, our parents can provide us our needs and a little bit of our wants. So going back, I'm not literally a traveller but I still like adventures. Besides, adventure is not only about going places, for me, adventure is finding happiness on things you don't usually do and discovering new things too.

My brother introduced steemit to me and he is currently starting his own blog too, to be honest, I'm so excited to blog and I can't believe that I'm doing this right now.

fingers crossed

The reason why I decided to blog because, right from the start I always love the thought of blogging. I like to share my thoughts, my feelings and my experiences here. I'm that type of person who just stay quiet and keep her thoughts inside of her, that's why blogging would really help me, but I'm not like a total wallflower or something, its just that, I'm afraid that others wouldn't understand me, that others wouldn't appreciate me. But now, I'm starting to work on it, and I'm starting to realize that being an open book is not that hard, yes, judgmental people are always there but who cares? It's better to just be yourself than to pretend, just for others to like you. So, I hope I can do this, all the best wishes for me!

So, for anyone out there who is like me, I just wanna say to you that you're not alone. God will always be there for you. Yes, problems will come and go because that's life. Always remember that problems are blessings in disguise, either you lose or you win, you'll always get a prize. Maybe you can't see it right now but sooner or later you will realize the reason of your problems and struggles in life. Just hold on and never let go. And for the people who never believed in you? Don't mind them, in this life, we can't really please everyone but there are always someone out there who belives in you, no matter how many they are. I don't believe that there is no single person on this earth who don't believe in you, maybe they are not showing it but time will come they will show up.

Eventhough I don' t know all of you specifically, I don't hate you, I believe in you. So keep chasing your dreams, forget the haters, face your problems and love God.

To end my first blog, again, I'm Denisse, your sunshine in this world full of negativities.

Screenshot_20180317-133500_1.jpg

Hanggang sa muli!

/ a Filipino phrase that means, "see you again."/

Sort:  

the link den.anne posted was linking you away from steemit and trying to bring you to reenter your password. You would have lost them if you did.

That's what exactly happen to me, that's why my account had been stolen from me, but I got it back. I'm not a scammer so please. I'm truly sorry for my careless actions.

I'm not a scammer, my account has been hacked, and I just recovered it now. I'm sorry if my account happen to do something bad to yours. My sincerest apologies to you. I feel so bad now. Now others thought I'm a scammer. I'm really sorry.

Good Luck, Welcome

Hey Denisse, it is great to meet another young person on steemit! I am 16 too, turning 17 on April 22. Anyways welcome to steemit, I'm sure you will love it here! :)

Wow, you're 16 too, that's great! Thanks for the warm welcome!


Welcome to Steemit @den.anne!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @den.anne, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hey! Thanks :)

your kapwa pinay here... welcome to steemit. enjoy blogging ,also new here.. 😊 already upvote you and follow you. let's support each other blog. thanks in advance.

Hello po! Salamat po :D God bless po!

Welcome to steem, i wish you luck on your journey. Here are some tools to help you out.
First:
https://steemworld.org/@den.anne
an interactive page that gives you a better overall overview of what is really happening on your steem page.
And second:
https://steemengine.net/join?r=2639
Steemengine is a good site for helping you get more followers and upvotes on your posts.
Well i hope this helped you out a bit.
Btw I'm also 16

Welcome to the community !! Expect a cake and a gift on may 8 .. Lol ! who loves school , it really is tough except the memories with friends . Glad to see a teen around here , I'm a bit envious that you're 2teens younger to me :)

Gonna expect a cake and gift from you. Joke hahahaha hey thanks for reading :)

Keep those fingers crossed! Welcome to steemit, good luck

Here is my first upvote to you to help you get started! and hopefully many more!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X (1).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42