Introduced by Trevon James.....A real life Assyrian called Daniel!

Trevon doesn't know who I am by the way, but I came across steemit through one of his videos. Great guy, @trevonjb!

Hello Everybody on Steemit!

My name is Daniel and I'm happy to be a member of this community. I live in the Netherlands in a somewhat small city called Hengelo. Living here is nice... In this post I would like to tell you about myself, my hobby's and all that stuff, so we can get to know each other :)

Who is Daniel?

So, who is this guy who's introduction you are reading? Well people, let me tell you who I am! I am the son of an immigrant couple who came to the Netherlands in the 70's. I was born here. My parents came from Turkey as economic/religious refugees, looking for a better life and chances. Awesome parents huh?! I'm 37 years old, single and have no children. I live by myself in a nice appartment in Hengelo. I like my place...It's mine, cozy...

I want to ride my...

I just love my motorcycle! Here she is:
DSC_0011-hd.JPG
That's a sweet lookin' Kawasaki Z1000 built in 2004, isn't it?
Tomorrow I will be going for a ride, since it's really nice weather this weekend I should go for it...This is the Netherlands and the weather isn't always on our side....and that's an understatement...

So, what's an Assyrian?

As you can read from the title of my post I am of Assyrian heritage. I want to tell you more about this in another post because there is much to say about Assyrian people.
For now I can tell you that there are not many Assyrians left on this planet, so I'm quite rare ;) Maybe even an endangered people living diasporicly.

Salsa

I also like to go dancing. Salsa is my favorite but I also like Bachata a lot. Tonight I will be going here:
https://www.facebook.com/events/344430309317748/
Gonna be a nice party! Maybe I'll post some pictures of me dancing tomorrow, but I'd don't know if I'll remember to make some...
I've been dancing Salsa for two years now and con dance a bit, if I say so myself...But if you really wanna know then you should come and take a look see :)

Crypto

I also take a lot of interest in cryptocurrency. I have always liked working with computers so I'm very curious as to where this new development will lead mankind. It's certainly interesting, isn't it?

So far my intro. I hope you all liked it. I might add some things to this post later. Until then, have a great life! Be happy and healthy!!

Daniel

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit!

I hope that you will participe in our community with pleasure, I was preparing to you some usefull links and tutorials for beginners.

Steemnow - this is website where you can check your Upvote power
Steemnow

SteemFollowers – great website for beginners, you can get upvote for upvote
Steemfollowers

DeadFollowers – here you can check how many dead followers you have
DeadFollowers

Welcome to steemit @demidag , greetings know, nice to meet you...
Introduce, my name is alans, I come from Indonesia, I have not introduced myself to this steemit account, I am currently learning how to make a good and true introduce so liked By other readers .. Later in the day, when I have learned a lot about steemit, I will introduce myself to my first post later, thanks many friends, happy to meet you ..

Best regards from me @alanso
Follow me and i follow you back :)

That's great that Kawasaki Z1000 can really run at the high speed, surely you really enjoy on your ride, followed you so i can see how that motorbike run fast during your travels, hope to see more of that pictures.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @demirdag
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Good day @demirdag I appreciate all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44