This is an Intro

G: Link Established.
C: Is this thing on?

Online.

Hello, my communication skill is often times told as "robotic", but years of effort and experience with social networking sites, I have acquired the sufficient skills to humanly introduce myself.

I am Daniel Cabrales, 21, an Electronics Engineering Student from the Technological University of the Philippines. I am currently on my senior year and one step closer into graduating.

At first, I was skeptic about the existence of this kind of platform. But then my brother, @isaganicabrales, was persuasive enough and after reading stories and articles of how such platform exists and works, I am now entering Steem.

P_20171026_135040_BF.jpg

I am interested in electronics and always been fascinated with the application of mathematics in our lives. From transistors to fully integrated system, it just captures my attention. Whenever I see a control system, especially electronics, I can't stop trying to think how it operates and attempt to intuitively know its inner workings.

I am also a Quizzer, I regularly join Quiz Bees, especially those which are related to Electronics and Mathematics. I am not that good at math, but I am thankful to God, that I remember the right information at the right time.

img source

I am a coder, and I like data science. I am currently using and studying Python and can speak Hello World in at least 3 programming languages. Haha,

if __name__ == '__main__':
   print("Hello, World!")
#include<iostream>
using namespace std;
int main() {
 cout << "Hello World\n";
 return 0;
}
public class Hello {
    public static void main(String[] args) {
        System.out.println("Hello World");
   }
}

But seriously, I am very interested in pursuing a career in data science. It is the field where maths especially statistics is utilized to analyze and gain intuition in the enormous data we can all get today.

figure_2.png
Like this crudely-graphed OHLC data for Stock Price.

I also like to work with microcontrollers. Designing electronic control systems and implementing machines I saw on platforms I know, like Arduino


img source

So hello Steemers, :) I am very happy to be part of this platform. I hope my skill set is sufficient to be post-worthy :)

Sort:  

Hello bro! Welcome to Steemit! There were a couole of points you made here that caught my attention.

I graduated with a course in ECE, but never pursued a career as an engineer. I shifted to IT after I graduated x number of years before.

Second, you mentioned that you program - I recognized the languages to be python, c#(?), and java. I suggest you add javascript as your next language.

Another is you being a data analyst.

There are a couple of areas you can apply these skills:

  1. data analyst - check out the posts in the #blockchainbi tag. Data analysts tag their posts with that tag here. You can also follow fellow data analysts, particularly @paulag.
  2. programmer - i suggest you look at @utopian-io. I contribute to the said project. Here is the site to sign-in - https://utopian.io. Use your steemit account to log in. Anything open-source you can contribute to the platform.
  3. And lastly as a quiz beeian, there are a lot of contests here in Steemit. Pick one that intrigues you.

Hope this helps you get started.

Hi @delta523 , welcome to steemit community.. Wish you very best of luck for your new journey at steemit ... Hope you do well

thank you, I really do hope I will do fine, it is my first time blogging.

Hello Daniel and it is easy to see you are heavy technical. Not to worry as you will fit right in! There are so many options such as Utopia, but most of all, have some fun here contributing content to the greatest social media experience ever! Welcome aboard!

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you enjoy blogging here, I know this is your very first blog here, so if you ever have a question about how to maximize it's potential, feel free to ask, as your big brother, I'm here to support you.

Congratulations @delta523! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awesome! Welcome to Steemit! Like you, I'm also very interested in data science, particularly deep learning, and am currently pursuing a career in that track, no mind that I'm literally a newbie. And math!!! It's awesome to find someone who is as fascinated in the applications of mathematics in everyday lives.

Again, welcome to Steemit! :D

Welcome po @delta523! Looking forward to read more of your post. Wish you all the best

Great set of skills! You'll do great things here. Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @delta523! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @delta523! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73