Who will I be tommorow?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

image

Hello Steemit! I was waiting for this moment for over a week. I can finally publish my first post!

This is the moment when he didn’t know what to say. He was very nervous. Every second of writing this post was like a year for him. The feeling of… wait, how do I say that in English? Void?

So… I should say something about myself. I live in Poland so my language won’t be great, but I want to [ATTENTION! VERY BAD JOKE!] polish my english by posting there some of my thoughts. I’m 18 and I’ll turn 19 this year. I would like to tell you my name but it's typical polish name and it would be hard for you to pronounce it. You can call me by my nickname, in short Def (in polish it sounds like "death"), but in case you really want to know my real name, it's Przemek.

Again, he started to think about the words. What to write now? What should he say and what he shouldn't? In his mind once again dominated chaos.

I'm... A writer? A poet? I wrote some poems in polish and I'm trying to write a novel. I think I can call myself a writer begginner who doesn't even know what he wants to do. I'm thinking a lot and I love to share my thoughts with other people so I will definately write posts about some ethical problems. I can't wait to see the discussion in comment section. I like taking photos, so I will share with you some beautiful moments. Unfortunately I don't have professional camera but I'll try to take as good photos as possible. This blog is my place. I will publish there what I like and what you may enjoy. I will focus on articles about some ethical topics which I find interesting, but also there will be a lot of different stuff, like gaming, some musical discoveries, some stories from my life and much more.

He started to get used to writing. It's like meeting new friends. He believes that people will like him. Every word typed by his hands comes from his heart. But now it's late night and his heart is realy tired.

I had depression for a long time. I'm curing it now and it's getting better, but it was really bad few months ago. My girlfriend is a person that saved my life, because when i was in need of help, she was always with me, even if she lives in UK. I really love her and I want to finally visit her in september to show her my love and say "Thank you" for everything she had done for me. Why do I tell you this? Curing a depression is like starting a new life and this is what happens to me right now. I finally want to do something, not just laying in bed and trying to forget about the whole world. Every post is like a next step. I can finally feel that I'm doing something what I really enjoy!

He took a deep breath and closed the eyes. After publishing this post he will start a new journey in life. Is he ready for that? Another hard decision. The moment when you want to click "Post" but you're scared. He knows that he wants it. He has to do it.

Well... Thank you for reading! I will definately tell you more about myself in future posts. Now I just have to click that little button...

Who am I?

Not the same person anymore.

He did it. It's exiting but stressful. The moment... The feeling when you're a little scared, but really happy in the end. This is how you make big steps on the new path in your life. Good luck.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 😁

Welcome to Steem Community @deferdus! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck


Welcome to Steemit @deferdus!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

A really nice intro and really creative way to structure it - love it!!

Hi @deferdus, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Welcome to Steemit.
This is a platform that rewards you for your actions and transactions, but the truth is, it sounds simple but it is deeper. I know a community that can help you settle in as soon as possible and show you around.
You have to grab the opportunities all around you. At Steemitschool we give you knowledge and educate you how we make $500 in your first month on steemit.
Be a part of our discord channel because in Steemitschool we only win together.
Join us on discord
https://discord.gg/rdgU5tt

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

WELCOME to Steemit. I am looking forward to your future posts. It was very engaging. Sprinkle with humor and was like speaking to you at an afterhours networking event. Well done. Keep sharing.

Welcome :) I just followed you and upvoted this posting !
I recommed you visit my feed and check out my postings(about Europe travelogs) :)
Hope we have fun time on steemit!!!! Welcome again~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64