Introducing Dee

Me Christmas 2009 007.jpg

I am so pleased to meet you all. Here goes with my introduction.

My name is Dee. I want to be a steemer now but I had two main careers during my pre-steem life.

My early career was in the motor trade, firstly as a parts person with a Vauxhall garage. I was very happy in this post as the only girl working with four hunky men. It kept me fit as well, lifting all those car body parts. Three years later I moved upmarket to be a parts interpreter (passenger car) with Mercedes Benz UK, working in liaison with the parent company Daimler Benz AG in Germany. I learnt a great deal about motor vehicles during this interesting time.

mercedes star.jpg
The Mercedes Three Pointed Star - First on land, sea and air. (Photo source - flickr.com)

My second career was as a primary school teacher specializing in ages 8 – 11 years (Key Stage 2). I spent 10 years teaching and totally burnt myself out. I loved teaching so much that I was putting in a 13 hour day for 6 days a week. As I was only actually teaching the children for 6 hours a day, you can see that the rest of the time was spent planning lessons, recording the children’s achievements and other paperwork. It was an exhausting phase of my life but nearly killed me with pressure of work.

teaching.jpg
(Photo source - pinterest)

During my life so far I’ve had several hobbies about which I’ve been passionate. These include creative embroidery; judo (my highest belt was green); gliding (sailplaning) where I went solo and achieved the bronze height award; kayaking (both whitewater and placid water) where I achieved Placid Water Stage 1 Coach. So you can see that I’m not top flight at anything but I do try to take it all as far as I can.

emb - Yolanda's preseent.jpg
My Own Design - Hand Embroidered and Beaded

All through I’ve had a keen interest in computers and the internet. When I started computers were enormous and lived in air conditioned rooms. My first PC was a Sinclair Spectrum. I've updated my hardware frequently over the years. I coded my own personal website until I couldn’t afford it anymore. Now, I’m an admin for an online game and I’m hoping to become a successful steemer.

I’ve just finished an art course where I was awarded a Diploma in Drawing and Painting. Now I’m enjoying the freedom of painting what I want to paint after all those assignments.

I believe in helping other people to succeed with their aims, lifelong learning for all, plus contributing to research and having fun, fun, fun!

Once I’ve learnt more about how to steem I’ll have plenty to write about.
I’m looking forward to joining you all and playing a full part in Steemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you for advice. I'm adding you to follow.

Welcome to Steemit @deemarshall :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Thank you! It's all new to me.

Thank you! Just trying to find my way around

Wow, nice introduction Dee - nice to meet you

Welcome to Steemit

I look forward to seeing your artwork

Thank you so much. Yes. I would like to post my art work in due course.

Welcome to Steemit. You will enjoy here a lot. :)

It was nice to read your story. Loved that embroidered design you made. 😍

PS: Don't forget to join steemit.chat platform. Sign up using same username you are using here.
Will be following your upcoming posts :)

Thank you nirmal. I already follow you. Thank you for your kind comments. I did sign up for chat with my same name so I'll get into it soon.

Lovely introduction Dee, we hope you like it here on Steemit!

Thank you for reading it! I'm amazed how many steemers read posts. On other forums people just scan through. Following you now

Nice to have you on board, Dee! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you for the welcome! Following you now.

Welcome to the Steemit community Dee. Great to have you around. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do!. :-)

Thank you for the welcome. I think I will! Following you now.

Warm welcome to the steemians World !
welcome with thums up.png

Thank you! I like your graphic. I'll find my way around soon.

Thank you so much ! Lets stay in touch !!

Yep, I've followed you

thank you so much !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67