Introduction

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hi,
My name is Devika (Dee) and I’m from London, U.K.
I have recently started blogging about my journey through IVF. I have been happily married for ten years to the love of my life, we met at 17 years old and have been together ever since.

We have both wanted children and discussed it very early in but we have not been lucky enough to have any yet, that will soon be changing with the help of IVF!

I have four dogs and a cat who I absolutely adore and I care for my husband (who has a degenerative spinal condition) and also his mum (who lives with us and suffers with COPD).

I write my blog as it’s a way for me to keep a record of how it’s been going through IVF and hopefully I will be able to show my future child how they came to be and how hard we worked to bring them into the world. It’s also a great way for me to share my experiences with others who are going through IVF. I have found that although there is a lot of information online about IVF, I wasn’t able to find any personal experiences.

Sort:  

Hi Dee , honest Dee i am calling you from now,
Welcome to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. And as you said you blog for yourself, because all is and stays on the blockchain.
But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!I use the steemify its an App and its great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.

I loveyou honesty about the ivf and your husband, i hope alot of us will follow you.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hello Dear,

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Being Original is the only way to get success on this platform, so avoid Plagiarism of any kind. Another important suggestion is to be part of Community. It helps you to find right direction and support you to grow.

I would advise to make use of Partiko mobile app, to keep your stay more convenient and happy. Use my Referral link https://partiko.app/referral/steemflow to get access to freedom

We also have a running "Giveaway Contest". Click to find detail

It gives you the foundation support to build own castle. Myself being a Partiko Mentor, found this app very useful in making engagement possible and very easy to operate. It is good to give a helping hand to all newbies.
A must for Steem, If you would be interested to know more, feel free to ask anything about Partiko or Steem ....Make yourself Comfortable and feel like home .👍

Thanks & Namaste

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem! Best of luck with the IVF treatment! Sharing your experiences will be useful for others who find themselves in a similar situation and are looking for someone who might have been able to show them what to expect and what is 'normal'.

Hello and welcome to steem! You're going to love it here and lovely motivation to write about your IVF experiences. I'm not far from Laaandaaan myself - High Wycombe, Queen's country don'tchoo know :) Look forward to reading more from you

Welcome Dee, that’s a very personal introduction but your honesty is refreshing. All the best in your journey :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to the steemit community @deejonivf! We do have quite a few steemians here who have to deal with various afflictions, but we all try and rally to lift them up;
Really hope you can get something good and meaningful out of contacts here, perhaps check with @steemitmamas here and in Discord.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know.<a href="https://steemit.com/dtube/@heyhaveyamet/do2idxyq%22%3E You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Britt, James, & Ren

Welcome to the steem blockchain! On request of @jaynie I have delegated 30 SP to you. This should keep you away from resource credit problems!
If you have any questions about steemit, feel free to ask!
A great tip already is to install Partiko, it will increase the user experience in the mobile phone!
You can search it in the app store. It is free.
Or you can just use my referral link:
https://partiko.app/referral/fullcoverbetting

Ps: our first son is born via IVF. The second one did choice the natural way! It will be worth it!
Good luck!

That was kind of you... good karma indeed
and wanted to say so...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49