Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

LiveJournal, DeadJournal, Blogger, Ameba, Wordpress, Reddit…I have done my fair share of opinion and experience sharing on various platforms via the power of the internet. Today, I officially add something new to my track record, Steemit.

Putting ourselves out there on the internet can be a very fulfilling thing (sometimes scary too) and it was something I started to notice only a few years ago, despite being present among various online communities for years sharing a lot of what makes me, me.

At some point down the road, I started posting recipes on a Wordpress site I had been running. In my mind I thought, here I am, lifestyle blog #3425728952959 now with recipes, lookout internet, I have arrived! To my surprise though, I started to find myself with a little following of people who truly looked forward to what I had to share with them. I valued everyone’s opinion and time they took to read every new post. Everyone who gave back to me through commentary of the non-trolly variety, helped keep my mind open on my own self growth as a content creator which I am incredibly thankful for.

One day, I opened my email to find a very kind message from a reader of mine. She thanked me for creating something that inspired her to start her own journey to become better at cooking. I thought to myself how special it was that I, some random person on the internet, impacted someone in such a positive way to enrich their own life and how it is very possible I had done so for many others before her. I want to continue doing that for years to come and plan on it.

So as I start my journey today, for all those well beyond my time here at Steemit, I encourage you to continue on a path of bringing good things to others through what you write. I look forward to getting to know others among the Steemit community and hope to find things that positively enrich my own life and to let you know about it so that you too can feel how fulfilling this truly can be.

Aside from all that you may (or may not) be wondering who I am. I'm a girl of many passions out here in San Francisco, California. I am currently in the IT field for a large scale company and I also do creative and technical work on the side for nonprofits. I love supporting incredible people who do wonderful things for others. Aside from work and volunteering, I have been learning the violin, doing a bit of modeling on the side for fun, getting into bodybuilding, playing in the beauty community, and enjoying some travel time (have been to 6 countries so far). Oh, and I like to cook too, but I think some of you might be onto that one already. ;)

hellosteemit.png

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @decolella. Nice to meet you. I'm also a newbie here. I'm from Malaysia. Hope we can be friend later. I love to cook too. (^^;)

Hi there! Thank you so much and nice to meet you too. We can definitely be Steemit friends. :) Looking forward to checking out your content!

Welcome to steemit @decolella. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @decolella to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @decolella! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50