Hello steemit Community

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Debra but most of my friends call me Deb.

I enjoy gaming, vlogging, writing, photography and taking long walks with my husband. We mainly like to walk around the various state parks here in Indiana. But we also enjoy walking around the water canal in downtown Indianapolis and the various parks in the city.

This is my favorite photograph that I took this summer:

I currently use the Canon G7X Mark II camera because it is also great for vlogging.

I'm the mother of two adult children. We lost their father to Melanoma Skin Cancer in 2001. We miss him very much but know he isn’t in pain anymore and that has brought us peace in dealing with it.

I'm very much in love with my husband, Jon. A mutual friend introduced us. I was a bit nervous about the blind date thing. But we hit it off our first conversation and have been together every since. That was over 11 years ago. I feel very lucky that the kids and I have him in our life.

We were recently devastated with the unexpected loss of my mother. Her rapid health decline and death was heartbreaking, to say the least. Secondary bone cancer is ultimately what took her life. We were not aware she had it, until less than two weeks before her death.

I look forward to getting to know the steemit community.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome!

pocketsend:101@debralee, have fun!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cron
Receiving Account: debralee
New sending account balance: 987214
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 9e8e6cc4c340762e2025e16baa01d9705201899e
Thanks for using POCKET! MasterPocket is running this confirmer code.

pocketsend:101@debralee, have fun!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cron
Receiving Account: debralee
New sending account balance: 986204
New receiving account balance: 200
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 7d2942ff368799ca57d5d1169b35caffc6b0eee3
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

pocketsend:101@debralee, have fun!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cron
Receiving Account: debralee
New sending account balance: 986002
New receiving account balance: 300
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: c36a06eb913f837292e5807af79724f681cd5d9c
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

pocketsend:101@debralee, have fun!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cron
Receiving Account: debralee
New sending account balance: 985800
New receiving account balance: 400
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 978478f9c5ce1085e59c553bd4ad8a352002394b
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

welcome to steemit

#happysteeming

Welcome to Steemit. I am a Hoosier also. Maybe you can come to the upcoming meetup I am going to be hosting. (I am hoping it will be before the end of the year, but we are building a house and are suppose to move into it next month and the holidays are coming up, so if I can squeeze the meet up in I am going to.)

Thanks, its nice to meet another Hoosier. :) Good luck with your upcoming move & your house being built. Time will depend on rather I can swing a meeting. My work schedule varies and depends on how busy we are.

When it gets scheduled I will let you know. Hopefully it will work out. You are the first Hoosier I have ran into that I didn't tell them about steemit.

Welcome, good luck, Steem on.

Welcome nice intro post.

BTW Your password created 5 keys for you. By default you probably logged in with the "master" key. Not a good idea as it enables access to your $$$. It's better to log in with your Private POSTING key.

Thanks for that! I had no clue. :) And thanks for the nice welcome as well.

huh? what? i wrote my self in got a long number pasword and because i am the only one on this computer, google fills it in automaticly. Whatam i doing wrong?

You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Be safe, it's different to other social media here, your $$$ are connected to your account. So only log in with POSTING key, unless your transferring your millions$ :-)

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

Thank you. I have followed you as well. I only had time to peek at your page this morning but will follow up after work. :)

You're very welcome. :-)
Thank you for your reply and for the Follow! :-)
Wishing you happiness, smiles, sweet dreams and sunshine! :-)

Hey you! Awesome to see you came over. This is a great intro! I bet you will love it here. There is a bunch to learn and it will not all make sense right away. Feel free to ask me questions as you go. My buddy @molometer is a YouTuber you might like to follow.
I followed you and upvoted. If you take time to interact you will make a good amount of money here over time :)

Thanks so much for leading me over here, I may take you up on that offer. :P I followed your buddy. :D

Welcome to steemit @debralee, enjoy the experience :)

Thank you! :)

Hi Debra... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. You two are very nice couple... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

You are most welcome… 😊

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @debralee to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79