Introducing myself, how to think & perform better, and what to expect

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Me during a trip to Thailand.

. . .

Greetings Steemers!

First of all, thanks for landing on my first post.

Hi, I'm a writer at DeanYeong.com, sharing the art and science of living a better life for creatives and entrepreneurs. In other words, my works surround one question.

How can we think and perform better?

The resistance to perform at your full potential as a creative or an entrepreneur is huge - both from the inside and the outside. Conquering the resistance is not just about the hard work, but also self-awareness, discipline, and grit.

Being a creative and an entrepreneur myself, I acknowledge that the ability to making better decisions, cultivating good habits, and maintaining great health are crucial to our work and life. That’s when I started to dive deeper into these topics to uncover what makes successful people and top performers achieve what they have achieved.

However, I don’t just write about things. Along the way, I like to try out the concepts myself as the experiment to build better habits and rituals to achieve what matters the most to me. And that indirectly shape my work, it’s one part of research-based facts and findings, one part storytelling, and one part personal thoughts and experience.

At the same time, a small selection of my work is being featured on Inc., Huffington Post, Observer, Medical Daily, Apple News and many other major publications.

. . .

Three Things You Can Expect From Me on Steemit

Aside from publishing weekly article and newsletter on my own blog, I write for many major publications and contribute my work to other social platforms such as Medium and Quora. And now, I'm here on Steemit.

I'm very excited to be here on Steemit because it's truly a community platform for "content producer" like you and here. So I'm here to do ONE thing: To contribute my best to audience who want to live better. Below are a few things I'm going to contribute to Steemit.

  1. Articles on performance improvement. I write about habits, psychology, creativity, productivity, philosophy, and a wide range of topics that serve the ONE question I have above.
  2. Book summaries from the books I read. I read two to three books a month. Then, I review the notes I took and compound them into book summaries.
  3. Questions & answers in relevant niche. Ask me anything you want to know that is not covered above, I'm happy to answer them.

. . .

If my work is something you're interested in learning more, upvote this post to let me know and follow me on Steemit so you don't miss any of my future posts.

Sort:  

Hi @deanyeong! @webresultat is sending you 0.1 SBD tip and @tipU upvote :)

Check out the newest post from @webresultat: Secret Springs - Remote Controlled | Indie Alternative Rock and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment, get share of the profit :)

First of all, it's "Steemian".

Second of all, I actually signed up to your newsletter for almost more than a year now. I know you'll do awesome here.

Stay awesome and Welcome aboard!

Hey Dean, Welcome to the Steemit Universe ;-) tip! post
@originalworks @cleverbot
webresultat-character

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @deanyeong to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I would have to say it was by chance.

Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL,DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

No probs welcome

Welcome Dean. Don't forget to tag teammalaysia!

#stayawesome and #steemon

Welcome to steemit. Great to meet you

Congratulations! This post was randomly selected and upvoted by @resteemr!


@resteemr is a new low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you - Follow & Earn.

This is supercool! @deanyeong Thanks! Followed...

Look who's here ^^ Deanyeong, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hi @deanyeong... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I must say you are a talented writer and I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54