My Introduction Post

Hi!

20171013_122243[1].jpg

(Sorry about my face and the size of the picture)

This is my first post on Steemit and I somewhat feel odd in terms of feeling apprehensive and giddy with excitement. My name is Karan and I'm from the gloriously damp England, I'm an uni student heading into my third and ultimate year.

You may have noticed that my username is deafgrammarless. First of all I am deaf, I wear hearing aids to help me listen to people and etc. I am deaf from birth and to give you an idea how deaf I am, I can hear the hoover or vacuum cleaner when I stand next to it (good luck waking me up). The grammarless part of it stems from my childhood when my learning was 3 years behind from my peers so I played catch up for the majority of my life. I'll talk more about it in later posts.

For now, I would like to say what I can bring to this astounding community and that is my experiences as an deaf person and tell through stories and everyday mundane life thing but through the eyes and ears of a deaf person. I'll teach about deafness and all related things to the best of my abilities.

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001858146547&ref=bookmarks
This is my Facebook profile because I want to show that I am legit.

Thank you for reading and enjoy your day!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for welcoming me!

Welcome to Steemit @deafgrammarless!!!

I found your post thanks to @ethandsmith!

Excellent Introduction post!

I used to live with a blind couple and I learned a lot of interesting things about handi-capable life. I would love to learn about day to day life and the struggles that come with being deaf. There is an awesome community here that I am sure will help support you!

I'm @gogogadgetupvote and I support new users by Upvoting and Resteeming their intro posts! You can check out MY INTRO POST HERE to get an idea of what I do!

Feel free to drop me links to your friends and families intro posts, or just any intro posts that you find so I can do the same for them!

I'm Always On Duty!

Thank you! I appreciate the support and I will ensure all of my posts has good content from here on out.

Welcome to Steemit, @deafgrammarless!

It definitely sounds like you have a lot to contribute to the community. I'm sure the experiences of being deaf will be great topics that people here would enjoy reading. I don't often stop to think about what it would be like to be unable to hear, so I hope that your future posts will give me some perspective.

Great job with the intro post! Verification pictures are always a great way to get started and up your reputation. It's also great to know that you're a student. What are you studying?

I always give the same advice to all new Steemians, so I'll leave these tips here for you in hopes that they will help you along the way.

  • Familiarize yourself with the way the platform works by browsing the FAQs.

  • Check out the Steemit Etiquette Guide for tips on how to interact with others in the community and how to introduce yourself to everyone.

  • If you'd like some advice on how to make your posts great, take a look at this guide I posted about polishing your posts.

  • Finally, when it comes to commenting, check out this guide that will get you on the road to becoming a comment expert!

I'll be following along to take a look at your future posts, but if you're interested in plugging into a community that focuses on supporting its members and curating great content, look no further than The Unmentionables. Come check us out!

The rest is up to you, so best wishes and happy Steeming!

Thank you so much for your advice, I appreciate it and I will endeavour to continue and to improve with every post I make. I will follow your advice and answer your question I study Business Management with Accounting and Finance. Thank you for this!

Welcome! I'm kinda new as well but I'll follow you to help out

Thank you for following! And I appreciate your help

Thanks I feel greatly accepted by the steemit community, thanks so much! :)

Hi Karan... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Welcome to steemit, let's make a great steemit community toghether

Welcome to steemit ....if you have any questions about STEEMIT..... Here to HELP and GUIDE you @rajag234
https://steemit.com/steemit/@rajag234/you-have-question-about-steemit-ask-and-get-answer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51