I am Vincent and this is my first post to introduce myself

My name is Vincent, I am 22 years old and I live in germany.
Today is my first day on Steemit and I am really excited! ^-^
I heard of Steemit for the first time a few days ago and was immediately interested.
I like the idea of a decentralized application which uses a cryptocurrency to reward users for their content.
I for myself have been creating content on youtube for a few years now, but recent changes to the plattform have made it really hard to reach people and to earn money.
That beening said, I would be really interested to test out d.tube .

Hobbys I have besides making youtube videos are:

drawing
crafting (making record holders, bar shelves, lamps in steampunk design)
playing piano
playing video games (my gamertag is usually DeadCrow, thats why I also named myself deadcrow here)

Here are some of the things I crafted:

A lamp made out of a gas mask filter

11.jpg

A lamp made out of pipes

13.jpg

I will be happy to share more of my projects with you soon :)

In september I will begin to study 3D-visualization and gamedesign, so I might post some things about that too.

Thanks to everyone for their attention and I hope you all have a great day!

Sort:  

Herzlich wilkommen Vincent to Steemit
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Ich war in Aachen latzte woche fur ein Steemmeetup.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.
For safety tips visit the white paper.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote

Also Appics, Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
We (@xcountytravelers and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs, and There is a Discord called SteemTerminal for newbies and All questions, join in, I am on steemit everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome to Steemit @deadcrow !
Wish you a great time and much success.
You heard of Partiko already?
A beautiful and easy to use Steemit app for your mobile?
You not only earn steem, you earn Partiko points as well.
Here is the link to come to the download from your app store, for sign in you get 1000 points for free:
https://partiko.app/referral/zanoni
Have a great day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome, Vincent. I love your pipe lamp!

Welcome aboard! You will fit right in here as the artistic type. It's important for me to ensure new users get the support and recognition they deserve for their efforts, so I hooked you up with some curation from the helpie team, and sent a gift to your wallet.

I hope this experience turns out to be everything you dreamed of!!!!

Thank you so much for your kind words and the gift!
It is not even a day since I joined Steemit and I can already tell that I am going to have a great time here!

That's the spirit ;) You're welcome friend. I'm happy I was able to make a positive impact for your first impression here!

Hi @deadcrow, the lamp out of pipes looks damn cool.

keep on doing good stuff and other steemians will show their love. It will take some time but the community here is great.

If you are close to #Aachen, feel invited to our #SteemMeetupAachen wich we do every few month.

Hi @deadcrow and welcome to the world of Steem. Great introductory post!

Perhaps you may want to consider using share2steem to connect your youtube channel with Steem.

Keep posting and engage with the community.

Fee free to ask me anything pertaining Steem here or on Tweeter(my handle is robmojo1). I try my best to help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exelente trabajo sigue a si bien venido seas

Welcome to steem,

If you haven't yet I would suggest checking out [Steem-Monsters] via clicking www.steemmonsters.com. Some of their cards have sold for thousands of dollars and they have also given out thousands of dollars worth of free steem. Sign in using you steem details.

Welcome to the steemit community, @deadcrow,
there are many contests here, for both drawing and coloring;
there are a lot of musicians here, also definitely check out @drugwars...
Whatever you do, we sincerely hope you find a new home here, there are a variety of interesting things to find. If you need any help, there are several Discord Servers such as Steem Terminal that avail themselves to newbies!
Good luck on your visit here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27