Hello Steemians! I finally made it!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

My name is Donna and I'm very excited to become part of this new community! I look forward sharing ideas and images with new friends around the world..

I'm partial to traditional Italian cooking and culture as both my parents were from Italy and taught me the language as well as their local dialect. I work in a machine shop in Connecticut that is quite the environment... My cousin Giuseppe is our in-house chef and will be featured on my blog with his great italian cooking!

I'd like you to meet our "work cat". He lives in the shop building among all the equipment and seems to find his own special places:

Perhaps you might have a suggestion for a name as he has none just yet! Please post a reply to my post with any ideas that you may have.

My house cat Scarlet Begonia has incredible green eyes along with ocelot markings. She loves meeting new friends!

That's my quick introduction of myself.. I'll be posting much more so please do follow me!

Ciao!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Donna! Glad to have you onboard... how about SCRUFFY as a name for your work cat?

Scruffy is an excellent name for him; he is very scruffy, and often quite dusty. But I once had a cat called Scruffy (and one called Dusty) so I don’t want to use those names again. I was thinking of Buttercat, cause he’s sort of a butterscotch color. Or maybe name him something to do with the way he’s always sleeping?? image image image

hey Donna! Welcome to steemit community! Good luck to you and keep steeming!

Hello donna, great post . Very velcome to steemit community :)

Nice to see you here, welcome to steemit :)

Well dona I am Vikash and I am doing efforts to make a community in which we help each other to grow . Welcome to steemit.
Friend, It would be my pleasure if you do visit my blog and friend please give suggestions to improve my post. If possible plz upvote and follow my blog. Thanks for your time.👮👲

Nice post! I noticed that your account is couple of months old so I thought I'd send my late regards. One upvote from me and keep on doing you!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Hi, awesome pictures! welcome to the community. A community of wise people..I have upvoted you and also followed you... You can follow me @umehmadu for more upvote.

Hello @dddonnna! Welcome to Steemit. I'd love to know more about your cutie cat.

@aimpossible

My “shopcat”, who needs a name, sleeps most of the day! image image image
wherever he pleases!

My housecat Scarlet Begonia, on the other hand, is quite energetic, always jumping up on my shoulder or up on top of the fridge! image
I knew right away she was not like other cats; if she were a person, she’d have rings on her fingers and bells on her shoes!!!

Hello @dddonnna! Welcome to Steemit. I'd love to know more about your cutie cat.

@aimpossible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63