Hey guys, I'm DDawg1000 (Dee-Dog-1000)

Hello everyone, I'm a 15 year old high schooler who has had some experience in the crypto-world since I was 11. I was introduced to steemit by my brother less than a week ago, and I realized it that it would allow me to share things that were important to me, and I can be rewarded for it. I made a post sharing a super simple cookie recipe and it got 135 dollars! I was still somewhat suspicious before today. When I was paid out, I realized that this website has so much potential. I was too young to hop on the bitcoin train, and I'm not letting this opportunity pass on. I feel like I have an investment in this community that can only grow. I'm happy I get to partake in this journey with all of you.

I've been playing soccer since the 4th grade, and I've managed to play on several different travel teams and scored several goals my freshman year of high school. When I was younger, I always dreamed of going professional, but I have realized that sports aren't how I want to make my living.

I started playing trumpet in the 6th grade, and was invited to participate in my region's All-District band. I made it through the auditions, and participating in that band and was one of the greatest experiences of my life. I made it my 8th grade year as well, but I didn't manage to make it my 9th grade year. I've been in my high-school's marching band for a year, and I loved it. After the season I got the award for best freshman in band, which made me really excited because I have a very competitive grade. Unfortunately, after 3 years I have realized that I can't live the life of an artist. It just doesn't feel like it's for me.

I have always loved math and science so it was a very nice experience to be able to take algebra a year early and compete in the regional math competition. I was fairly confident with how I did on it. When they started to call awards, they had called all the state qualifiers, except for 1st place. I realized that I probably didn't make it, but I was okay with it because I gave it my all. When they called my name and the crowd was cheering, I was struck with shock. This was the first time in my life that I had won anything outside of my school. I went to the state competition and managed to place number 8 in my state (I live in a small town and this was the best we had ever done there.) In 9th grade I missed qualifying by 1 question, but I hope to return next year.

In 7th grade I started thinking about how I want to live my life, and I just had a feeling that I wanted to own my own business. Not for the money, but for the freedom. I have aspirations of starting a tech business after high school. I love programming, and can write in python and c++. I hope to become successful in the "smart house" business, as I want to make our future, the present. I really hope to push the boundary between sci-fi and reality. I really hope to be able to turn my passion into my lifestyle.

Thank you all for reading my story, and thank you for sharing yours! I love you all, and hope you have an amazing life

Sort:  

wellcome

Welcome! You're multi-talented and bright so look forward to hearing more from you in the future!

Thanks! I hope that I'm able to make a good difference in the world

great post! kids like you makes me super optimistic and hopeful about the future :)

Congratulations @ddawg1000! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ddawg1000! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ddawg1000! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50