The Prodigal Son Returns

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

In spite of the ironic title, my intentions are quite serious. I want to go back to my steemit account and start blogging for MYSELF. This is exactly the difference between my first try and the last one. I’ve changed my priorities and started seeing things differently. And it is exactly what I want to talk about today.

Let’s go back to the time I first found out about steemit. I only thought about it as a website that is able to give me some money if I’m good enough. So the first step was to create my own account. The second step was to write some short posts just to see how it works. And it was already quite a challenge for me. Want to mention, that English is not my first and not even second language, but I truly adore it and do not have such a problem in real life as expressing my thoughts. But suddenly it felt like I was writing a letter to a college professor asking him to check my paper…I’d say… Uncomfortable? Pressured? (by an invisible and nonexistent threat) Afraid to make a single mistake and hesitating in every word? Oh yeah, that’s it. Hence, it was not difficult to predict that it was going to be the second and eventually the last step in this direction. I’ve lost my interest and found something else to worry about.
And honestly, I think it was a right decision. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to do it, I wasn’t sure If I have what to say, If I have an opinion I wanted to share with this whole world. But now I am.

I suddenly saw steemit as a platform where I can be myself. The platform where I want to keep my thoughts and steps in my long and uneasy way to success (Sounds like a topic for the next post, isn’t it?) The platform that provides me a huge space for practicing my writing skills and improving the way I express my thoughts.
This is a new #introduceyourself and the first sincere one. To tell a long story short, it is a second chance for me here and this time I’m gonna use it;)

P.S. It is worth mentioning that this time I felt myself absolutely comfortable writing the post. Does it mean that it’s gonna work, huh?:)

FYrCI3uUQQY.jpg

Sort:  

My goodness @ddasha what other languages are you proficient in? At first glance I'd suspect you to be a native speaker and brought up in an English speaking environment. Where are you from? Hope I am not asking too much. You've got my follow and if you ever need some tips and guides on steemit and learning more, my mate @steemitguide has a ton of content on steemit education to maximize your posts potential! Really hope to see more of your posts. I'm here to hype crypto news and education :) cheers!

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your support:) I'm from Ukraine. But Russian is my first language and Ukrainian is the second (they are both of slavic origin but have a lot of differences in general)

Welcome back, I'm also quite new to Steemit and have realised this is not a place to make money, but it's a nice little side effect if someone appreciates your writing quality.

Just be yourself, write original content about your life.. what you do and always upvote things that are useful or interesting.

I will follow you :)

Thanks a lot:)

welcome on board

@ddasha what is you're recent steemit account just curious... by the way welcome my dear.

Excellent Post!
Welcome to Steemit! It's very Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

(If you have any questions about working with Steemit just ask and I'll answer them if I can)

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

Thanks!:))

Hey girl, yes, so ironic perhaps. I love your photo. How did you become so beautiful?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50