Hello! Steemit~

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!

I am an engineer in Hong Kong. Hong Kong is a Mega metropolis as we all know. However working in Hong Kong has Mega pressures as well.
IMG_2242.JPG
Luckily I am working on the construction site and do not have too much over-time working (we call it OT). This photo shows one of my former works in the sunset, beautiful, right?
IMG_0610.JPG
Every day I take bus to work. Sometime I can also enjoy very nice view. The below photo was taken on the bus in the morning near Tsing Ma Bridge which is a very famous landmark suspension bridge in Hong Kong, with rainbow!
IMG_1417.JPG

I like reading science fiction. I read all the fictions written by Dan Brown. I was holding his "Angels & Demons" and walking in Roman to find all those interesting places and marks. I also like reading "The Three-Body Problem" written by a famous Chinese science fiction writer LIU Cixin(刘慈欣). Sometimes I think those aliens may truly exist somewhere in the universe.

I like to travel. But due to busy work and family matters there will be not so much time for travelling. I would like to share my former travelling experience in Japan, Taiwan, and Italy with you guys later. We also have family travel plan to Southeast Asia in the near future.

I like drinking beer, especially crafted beer. This is a very good Hong Kong local crafted beer which I like very much.
IMG_4474.JPG
I am trying to collect and drink local crafted beers as many as possible. Sometime I wonder maybe one day I will brew the beer by myself.

This is me. I think one post cannot tell you all about me. I will share more experience, thoughts and joys with you in future. By the way, you may have interests in my ID. I think most Chinese may know it is from the direct translation for one famous Chinese saying “好好学习,天天向上”. Technically it is not English but I think it is to encourage myself for improvement every day.

Keep in touch!

D

Sort:  

welcome to steemit community.

You write decent english! keep writing it will improve further. Welcome to Steemit!

welcome on board you have been followed

welcome.jpeg

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

Thank you, George!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Hi, thanks very much for the advices! I feel more and more like a family here.

I think making friends is more important than making money. These money is the bonus of knowing so many friends by sharing exciting moments here.

Welcome on board! Keep posting.

Hey welcome to Steemit @daydayup I'm sure you'll love Steemit, like almost all Steemians.

Keep blogging! Cool introduction. Check out my Blog, too @cryptogainer

Sure, of course! Thanks!

hey @daydayup, welcome! Join this initiative to earn some more Steem Power for your curation efforts!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitromney/5pwxku-you-ve-found-a-curator-gem

Thanks! I will check it out.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74