You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey I'm Dave Room... Father… Storyteller... Shift Shaper... Author of Pacha's Pajamas. WisdomTech advocate.

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Sort:  

Hi David
I do have some questions. If I wanted to connect with Steemians about creating an app, how might I​ go about it?​ Looking for advisors and collaborators. Are the people who started Steemit at all accessible to give feedback on ideas or answer​ questions in any way?

Thank You for your question. The best way is to look for Steemit posts that are talking about this subject. Like this one. https://steemit.com/steemdev/@tipu/create-your-own-steemit-app-guide-part-1-building-your-workshop Once you get involved with the people that are creating the apps, and writing on Steemit that should allow you to get involved. I hope this was of help? Have a great weekend. I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together.

Hi @daviddivergent
Thanks so much.
I am excited to be here.

Steemit can truly change your life in a positive way! Be sure to be active on Steemit daily and it will work for you.

Also, is it ok for me to try again with the introduceyourself post since only a few people saw this one? if so, what would you recommend that I do differently? E.g., make much shorter, don't tell story, etc?

I think your post is fine. You may want to add the information about wanting to build Steemit apps. Be sure to let everyone know exactly who you are and what you can offer to the Steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27