I'm supposed to say hello

Brand new - I mean I just signed up for Steem today. Am told the best way to get started is to say hello. So, hello!

I'm in the USA, near Chicago, and I've actually been following cryptocurrencies for several months now - which is what brought me here. That and a user by the name of @hilarski, whose interview on @anarchast makes me want to move to Panama.

I do writing and corporate communications for a living. I also blog about beer, wine, and spirits for a site called Metasip and about food (sometimes) for a site called Metakitchen.

Here's a photo I purchased on one of the photo sites, and I'm sharing it because why not.! (Depositphotos_91752602_original.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @davevandewalle! Great to have you here :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey @davevandewalle, welcome to Steemit :-)

welcome and enjoy your stay! I am trying to make my page in part about my experiences making food from video games so if that is something you are interested in, feel free to stop by. The first post is beef stew from Skyrim.

Welcome! The photo is not showing I think their may be a typo in your link as there is a round bracket at the beginning.

Nice shot, that looks quite professional! You will surely rock the #food section. Welcome to Steemit :)
Following you

welcome to steemit! upvoted and followed!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to tag one of your posts a day with the wantwiserupvote tag so I can see it :) Details here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01