You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friends and fellow Steemates! Introduction into my world as a Scientist.

Welcome Mike, I'm sure you will find this a wonderful experience for someone in your background. The bitcoin and crypto field is hot and we have a large community paying attention to what is going on. The main thing to remember is to be as engaging with others as possible and develop a following. Your work will I'm sure be an attractant, so if you engage them you will have much success. If you have any questions or need any help, just ask anyone (and of course I'd be happy to help you at any time). Take care and again, welcome aboard!

Sort:  

Thank you Dave for the kind words and great advice. I think the my new thirst for learning to code will increase as I learn more about HTML 5 and CSS elements. Coding is definitely a new hobby for me and I am glad to now have more motivation to learn. Crypto and the overall study of blockchain will continue to grow and even though I was a bit late to the party, I believe it is better to be a late early adopter than to be late adopter or even a laggard.

I'm in the financial side of the world and that is exactly the same philosophy we apply. Of course you can't always get in at the bottom, but at least you can get in "near" the bottom (if you have the proper perspective)... Again welcome and enjoy experience Mike!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35