REACHING A GOAL

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

As we know, every beginning is difficult, when we are finishing high school, all of us ask ourselves. What will you study when you arrive at the University?

And most of us ask ourselves that question, what will I study when I arrive at the University? Many of us know that we will be good. That happened to me, I did not know what to answer when they asked me that question.
I decided to ask several people who knew me, teachers, friends, family who saw me studying and most people told me they saw me as a Civil Engineer, I was doubtful because I did not like to endure the sun. I did not know that this career covers many areas, and not all are enduring sun. I did the test at the University and fortunately that career came out and the best thing was that I received the news on my birthday, the results came out at the University that had been in Civil Engineering, I was very excited and I thought about when I was studying my career . I thought I'll be good at this?

Now when entering the University, it is a new world where if you have a problem your parents will not solve it, where you will not have the same classmates in a classroom during the day, where you will meet different types of teachers.

The first semester was very strong and it is for everyone, the teachers give classes and sometimes we do not understand absolutely anything that they explained because in engineering there are very abstract subjects such as geometry, it was very difficult to understand that subject and we are all accustomed that at the lyceum we studied a few hours before the exam and ready at the University you can not do that, we must study well in advance because there are many things that give in all subjects and exams are all the same week. At the beginning, many of them drop out and leave the race after the first semester to see how much studying did not give good results and they think that they will not do well to achieve their goals.

In my case I never gave up, if I went wrong in a subject despite studying a lot I continued studying for the next exam as more desire and so I could graduate from Civil Engineering. The best support I had was my colleagues from the University, we all gave support and we helped each other study together, we shared. That is why one of the things to achieve your dreams is teamwork. When you were depressed, there was always someone to help you. But continuing and showing that you can do it is what you can do best. The important thing is to always move forward.

There were very difficult subjects for me as was the geometry and mechanics of the fluids. But I never gave up and I was able to achieve my goal of graduating as a Civil Engineer today. Thank God I am working on my career and every day learning more about it.

Strive every day if you want to achieve your dreams, the only limitation you have is yourself

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit dasilvan : )

welcome to join in steemit
I am also new in steemit
please guidance

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love singing and you are lovely.

Helo, nice to meet you

Hi, do you want to have a chance at making thousands of dollars in Ethereum while playing a game. Read my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/money/@stevekelly/new-ethereum-game-aethia-big-opportunity-to-make-thousands-of-dollars-in-ethereum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41