My Nomadic Quest to Become Location Agnostic... in pursuit of Sailing the Wind & Waves of the Internet and Ocean

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Keep reading until the end for my secret sauce to life... there is no substitute for how I make it through!

Unquestionably Flawed, but I'm really working on It

Let's face it, life is quite simple really. One long and arduous journey that can be summed up as "One Big Beautiful Mess!" Don't get me wrong, that's not supposed to be terrible, in fact, it's all part of the journey and pursuit of what your own perfection looks like. What gets missed so many times in the pursuit...? The PROGRESS and SUCCESSES you have along the way. You have to learn to appreciate each every second, minute, hour, day and year until you reach the end.

In fact, I've recently hit the reset button on my journey, pursuing the riches of having a fulfilling life not only for myself, but the legacy I intend to leave behind for my family and generations to come. What does this all mean you ask, well I'm about to tell you.

I'm Nathan Dartt and many years ago I wanted to figure out how to work online successfully, but have been routinely distracted by a successful career in the banking and financial services industry. What I was doing wrong centered around my failure in trying to compartmentalize my business, personal, and overall health. IT DOESN'T WORK!!! You have to be willing to make a total transformation, go all-in and have the will power to change every aspect of your life.

Eureka, I finally found the formula along with my brother Chris, and now I'm in constant pursuit. In fact, I intend on making this a full-time career in the next 12 months. (Special thanks to Chris Winters, an amazing real story and entrepreneur... the Kallzu genius - Forever grateful!) In short, it's NEVER TOO LATE TO START OVER and GO FOR IT!

This pursuit does come at a cost, because I have to balance a full-time career, starting my own business, and raising 3 wonderful children with my beautiful wife. It used to overwhelm me, but I've also learned to roll with the process and allow things to happen as they naturally unfold.

Never lose sight of your faith, family and friends. The people that stick by you no mater what, even when they tell you that your crazy or "it's not possible" when you know for a fact it is. So thankful for my loving family!!!

My advice to you if you are still reading... because there are no guarantees and it can all be over in an instant.

My Guiding Principles

  • Be thankful for your life... if you are breathing, you still have opportunity.
  • Embrace your imperfection - You are not always going to have it figured out. (Tough one for us guys I know! :)
  • Love the ones who are closest to you.
  • Stop and smell the roses.
  • Never stop pursuing your dreams.
  • Share knowledge with others.
  • Be a friend and lend a helping hand.
  • Give to those in true need, when you have nothing to give.
  • Provide comfort to those who are unwell or need to bend your ear.
  • Embrace the culture around you.
  • Explore the world and get outside your comfort zone.
  • Stop watching and listening to the bullshit news and learn to think for yourself.
  • Work Hard... Success WILL follow.
  • Sleep when you're dead... there's too much to see.
  • Enjoy the ride... I know I am.

Next Quests

  • Barcelona in September to stay on the path of success. Teach what I've learned to others that genuinely want to know. Enrich the lives of those around me.

  • Guatemala end of year to build a well for those with no clean water. Only a few thousand more to the goal, then were building a school, homes, etc. Man is that freaking exciting!

  • Sailboat purchase Fall of 2017... let the island hopping begin in the Caribbean.

I'm looking forward to updating everyone who follows along...

Sort:  

Awesome job Nathan!

good luck with your goals sounds like you have and will reach them. :)

Congratulations @darttsparknomads! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @darttsparknomads! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @darttsparknomads! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49