50 facts about myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
  1. I am an optimist.
  2. I question everything, especially myself.
  3. I sense others feelings, I am empathetic.
  4. I try to be kind to others but believe honesty is always best.
  5. I am politically opinionated.
  6. I love deep emotional music, I also like some thoughtless pop, rap, metal, folk and most any good music. Lately I have been into spiritual Celtic.
  7. I seek truths that are likely unknowable, but I like to ponder the possibilities, I believe anything is possible.
  8. All humans are as important as another, I like to think we are all connected in a collective consciousness.
  9. I like to solve problems. I feel failure can be beneficial as it shows me what doesn't work.
  10. I love nature, we are all a part of nature. Everything is natural, even the supernatural.
  11. I want to know everything, but have difficulty retaining information. My memory is sometimes almost non existent.
  12. I like philosophy, although I have little interest in reading philosophers, I like to come up with my own ideas and find later that the great philosophers reached the same conclusions.
  13. I am rather meek, but do like to toot my own horn at times. One of my favorite subjects is me. I am not talkative until I get to know a person well. I convey my thoughts much better through text.
  14. I seek the seat in the rear.
  15. I like old tv shows and movies, I don''t like reality shows at all. I watch very little tv lately. IOf I do it's a PBS documentary or something. I loved Gilligan's Island when I was young, now my kid likes it...I have a thought...Ginger and sometimes Mary Ann too is why Gilligan always screwed up the rescue!
  16. I believe women and minorities deserve equal treatment. things are better, but we're not there yet.
  17. I stand firmly behind the womens movement.
  18. I lost two sets of parents three times. Not a great childhood. Have no extended family. Have my wife, two kids one 12 and the other 30 something son-in-law and grand-daughter, other than that it's just me..
  19. I am a ham radio operator, I know morse code proficiently at 20 words per minute, I used to be heavily into antenna experimenting. I have bounced a signal off of the moon, communicated using satellites, talked to a guy in japan using less power than a night light, almost talked directly to an astronaut on an STS mission(he heard me once but bad conditions). and spent many late nights chatting internationally about radio and antennas. When I was a kid I had a cb on my bike.(ham radio is NOT cb) I was the weird kid other kids wondered about. Now I'm that weird old guy people wonders about!
  20. I live in the country and love the wilderness, but I am not, repeat am not a redneck or hillbilly. I rebelled against anything country long ago. I do not hunt, mudsling, shoot guns, go to church or anything else southerners are expected to do. I have very long hair, always have. while others were listening to Hank Williams I was listening to Alice Cooper.
  21. I grew up listening to Alice Cooper, Zeppelin, Kiss, the Bee Gees(yes, I don't care what you think, I like the Bee Gees!), Abba, The Beetles. Later on I liked Manson's music a lot.
  22. I like face book...my profile page, https://www.facebook.com/john.bradley.5036
  23. I don't have any money.
  24. I did acid once and it scared the hell outta me! Later in life I did Salvia and I think it showed me things.When we were teenagers we would go out to the cow pastures and...well you know :) I can now reach a similar place through meditation.
  25. I believe in the astral plane.
  26. I love kids when they are little. they are so honest and curious. Nothing is better than a child's smile and the sound of laughter.
  27. I don't believe in spanking. I like to debate the topic of spanking. To those who advocate it I ask how they would feel if they got swats from cops for speeding! Why not? Might teach respect. HANDS ON THE CAR! Whats the difference, why's it okay to strike a child but not an adult? Children should have more rights.
  28. I love after it rains, everything is so refreshed.
  29. I notice things others tend to miss. A beautiful old oak tree, clouds, bugs and minuscule things. Treetops fascinate me for some reason. I believe, no I know plants have a sort of intelligence. To what extent I'm not sure, but I have did experiments and they know stuff.
  30. I am afraid to fly in a plane but would do so only if I could fly it. Weird I know.
  31. I love humor, I see humor in almost everything.
  32. I will do whatever possible to help anyone.
  33. I like most all people.
  34. I am 100% straight but score 85% feminine in the gender tests, I take this as a positive as the things that define a male as masculine seem to me as negatives. I tend to relate to females better than males. I feel somewhat stuck in the middle, not gay but people sometimes mistake me as being so. I don't care what they think though.
  35. I don't like to see birds (or any animal)in cages or fish in tanks.
  36. I like purple.
  37. I don't fish or hunt, except in the meat department. I eat meat but sometimes feel guilty. When I was a kid I would run and scream when they started killing chickens, it was horrible! There is another incident involving cats but I don't wanna talk about that.
  38. I liked Johnny Carson and George Carlin as a kid.
  39. I told myself I would never forget what it was like to be a kid, and I haven't.
  40. I have never been fired, I excelled at every job I had but never made a lot of money. I once started three different jobs in one day. I currently run heavy equipment for myself.
  41. I love learning about other cultures and interacting with different people.
  42. I love fractals. The cosmos may very well be like a fractal. I discovered them in the 90s, when it would take my pc several minutes to render. If we zoomed out far enough our universe would be like a sub atomic particle, if we zoomed in enough a particle would be like the universe. The universe may be an atom in another realm.
  43. I think the ancient people knew things that have been lost. they were much closer to nature than most of us are today.
  44. I like toys!
  45. I like Tesla, he has that look like, I know stuff you don't. I believe he did, but was held back due to the commercial interests of his backers. He knew about spiritual stuff, but in his day would have been scoffed at, more than he already was.
  46. I like Star Trek, most all of them except deep space nine.
  47. I want to travel the world, especially Europe.
  48. I like people but avoid crowds. I like crowds, but not in the middle of them.
  49. I rather cheat myself than any one else, which is why I consistently undersell myself.
  50. I like steemit.
    Thanks to endorphoenix for the idea for this post, it pales in comparison, but my attempt none the less. I hope it's okay to post another introcuceyourself post.
Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @darkpurplelight.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you @steemladder, that's good information that is very much appreciated.

You're well detailed... With all the facts given, you sure seem very interesting.

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Welcome darkpurplelight,
Your #introduceyourself blog is the Second one in this tag. You can only use it once beware off the bots they Will fine ! Blogging
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

I was afraid of that, I just saw so many multiple introduceyourself posts that weren't even introducing their selves till I assumed it must be okay. Perhaps I should delete one, or combine them in an edit. Thanks for the info, followed.

You could try that. The bots do fine😬 if its the first named tag I think its not possible. Than post a blog not knowing of it in tag Steem
Good luck I Will cheque in once in a while

You sound like a very interesting person. I relate to many of your 50 facts about yourself. I look forward to reading more of your posts and have followed and voted. :)

Thank you, I voted several of yours as well, why waste votes I say. I vote out way more than I get but such is life, I hope it helps folks.

I'm done trying to make anything, it's to freaking complicated and I don't feel like games, I'm just going to enjoy learning about and meeting all the different people.

Excellent article, a good start! Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad for new acquaintances and I followed you, I hope you follow me. Good luck to you!

Hi Veseloff! Yes, I followed you and voted a couple of posts. Your English is fine, easy to read and no lost information.

i love number 20.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47