The First Adjustment in my SteemIt Journey

Hello Steemians!!! Honestly, I don't know how to start this article of mine (HAHAHA). I just hope you'll appreciate this ^_^


Image source

It's funny to say that my college friends don't believe that I'm an introvert person. They don't believe that because they see me as a talkative and bubbly person. Hahaha…But honestly, during my senior year in high school I started to change my way of communicating people so that I can have many friends like others. I truly envy my classmates before because they can laugh and share their sentiments with others without reservations. It's hard for me to open up those times especially to my family and being rude is my defense mechanism. Aside from that, I also have a trust issues.

College life is a life changing stage for me. Aside from taking my career journey, I also taking a baby steps on how to deal with other people in order to survive in this world. During my last year in high school, I decided to read articles on how to deal with others then I apply those ideas after few months. I'm proudly say that those articles were effective because I found my 3 crazy bestfriends namely Rosing, Charing and Jining (I set our own nicknames ^_^). It's sad to say that only me can attend college since they decided to have a break after graduation (It's been 5 years already since our last bonding together). My baby steps on dealing others help me a lot to improve my social skills although not totally socially active but at least there's an improvement. What I'm working right now in my social skills is having trouble in communicating people at the same age of mine (I'm more comfortable in talking to a kid or elder).

In this year, SteemIt happens to me. Now, I'm starting to share my sentiments in life. It's hard for me to share those weaknesses of mine to strangers but in this "baby steps" of my SteemIt journey, I hope that I can freely communicate others especially strangers without any reservations. In my Introduction few days ago, I'm happy to know that there are people who warmly welcome those newbie in SteemIt Community. Giving tips and advice to their new member help us a lot for us as newbies. Joining SteemIt gives me another journey that can improve my social skills. Giving and sharing ideas to one another means letting yourself to be part of each other's life. I'm happy to share my adjustments in this SteemIt Journey of mine ^_^

Happy steeming and thanks for dropping by….

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit inday, glad you try this platform it's amazing. =)

Hello and welcome to the platform.I hope i will see nice content from you.
Check out my latest blog if you have time
https://steemit.com/blog/@morticon124/life-is-a-journey-6-dealing-with-depression

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

welcome! :)

Welcome to Steemit @dapmonylia! I think you've found the perfect platform to share your "baby steps" :) I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70