Shalom! Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

A little introduction

Hello! Hola, Привет, marhaba, virtual hand wave (sign language) and lastly in my Native language Hebrew- Shalom שלום :)
And before you start wondering if I'm that cool to know all these languages above... huh, nope.

I speak Hebrew and English fluently (though I am one of those unfortunate people who can never pronounce that awful English R... Rr... rrr... no, still can't. Dammit! I need to know when to give up.
I understand some Spanish from watching Spanish TV shows and crying to my ice cream bowl, because damn. Israeli boys are not as cute as those Latinos. And Slavic people (not that they are cute, but attractively annoying) - maybe that's why I found a great interest in learning how to write and read in Cyrillic letters (да, I swear).

And of course I'm joking about my reasons to learn a new Language. Haha. (I am a terrible lier btw. No one worse than me.)

I practiced some of the Israeli Sign Language to volunteer with deaf children in Tel aviv, Israel. Practiced is the key word- I forgot almost everything, but I hope to go back to it one day.

I took Arabic lessons for a while in High School. I never got my mind around it though.

See how much you can know about a person just from talking about languages?

If I kept you interested so far, you should know my blog is probably going to involve a lot of literature, books and creative writing. I passed the obsession level, words are my oxygen and it's the only thing that keeps me sane.
You might find some stuff about veganism because yeah, animals are too cute, and life in general like traveling, Tel Aviv because it's the best city ever, or my number one in life, coffee. I love you.
Do we have something in common already?

Wait. You don't even know the boring details yet :)

So, my name is Daniel. Yes, I'm a girl and I don't write my name like this: DaniELLE. Why? honestly I don't know... maybe I just like to correct strangers who call me Mr. Daniel on Email.

Seriously, do I look like a Mr.? People should be more open minded.

11752464_1158847040795836_6116094881516108317_n.jpg

I'm 20 years old, born in 97' and still kicking. (Kicking my forever short legs but still. So close to 1.60 M but never seem to touch it. )

I graduated from Eastern Mediterranean International School on 2016. I lived with people from all over the world (+50 countries) for two years, where I got my iB diploma (thank god. My brain is still recovering) and had unbelievable crazy adventures. It was my home, and I miss it every single day still.

Right now I am doing my two-years-military-service in Israel. Gonna be discharged THIS SUMMER (128 more days to go. Is it over it?)

I am just a girl dreaming about getting off my uniforms and reading a book on the beach.

Funny caption: My mom told me I must go out cause I read too much in my room... I hope she is happy now

What are you dreaming about?

Sort:  

I guess you mom can be happy with you reading outside ;) Welcome!

Welcome in steemit my freind ❤️

Thank you/ Toda :))

You are welcome my freind ❤️

Honey! I'm so happy I introduced you to this amazing platform. Wish you good luck!

תודה!! ♥️

Interesting intro. Welcome to the community. Looking forward to read more from you.

Welcome to Steemit, Daniel. I joined recently myself. I learned some Russian in the US Peace Corps back in the day, so don't hold back on the Cyrillic. Or toss in some Uzbek--I still remember a little of that as well.

Спасибо!! ;) Haha I will try not to hold back

In my book, a person who adds a photo of him/herself reading a book in his/her intro totally deserves a warm welcome :) Sooo... WELCOME @daninfinity! Hope you'll like it here, enjoy and have fun!

I am glad to hear :) nice to meet you!


Welcome to Steemit @daninfinity22!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome!! ברוכים הבאים 👍😉

Thank you so much :)

Вуелком он стиимит

Хаха нисе то миит иу :)

Welcome to the mess! Don't forget to join the Israeli Facebook and Discord groups where all the fun is. :)

I already added her to our facebook group :)

Toda, happy to be here! will join the mess :)

הייי ברוכה הבאה,את נשמעת כמו דמות מאוד מעניינת

תודה רבה😊 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50