Glad to be here in Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians. Is with much excitement that I present myself to this beautiful community. I come here full of projects and ideas that I hope you like and will help you feel inspired.

En Español..

I'm Daniel from Caracas, Venezuela. I'm 42 years old and I have a 13 year old son. I'll sum up my presentation through the use of photos, so I won't bore you. Ha ha.

Graphic Designer by profession.

I first got to know of the career because I used to work at my family's bookstore which was located at 50 mts from a Desing Institute. So I got to spend time with several of the students from the Institute and see their work, I even helped them with it. And so I was getting so much into it that I signed in shortly after.

Part of my career I made it working at a Printing house center, but mostly as a designer and teacher at an Universitary Institute, for exactly 9 years.

I love retouching photos. I love photoshop.

I'm in love with my son. My eternal pride.

Three entire generations (my grandpa', my dad, muy brother and my son) and I with hair.

My brand Puzzlesorios.

My own undertaking, and you can get to know all about it in www.puzzlesorios.com

Volunteering

I'm funder member of the "PEACE route" ONG, in which I have volunteered teaching parental courses, movie forums of non-violence and environmental campaigns.

Dr. King's Tree Campaign.

One day I'll give you an entire post about this campaign that has planted over 30 trees in 9 different countries to honor Martin Luther King's memory.

Sports.

I love running. I'm a marathonist. I also love skiing. Plus tenis and soccer, both of which I stopped practicing a long time ago. Cry.

Travelling.

Very, very, very much; through Venezuela and the world. And also love eating...

Coaching.

I help people remember their essence. I practice the "A Course In Miracles".

What will you see in my posts?

Real stories about inspiring people, interviewed by me. Photography. Personal growth. Personal anecdotes. Travelling.

If you like any of these themes, I invite you to follow me and share my bubble "I became myself a ball. The harder you throw me against the floor, the further I'll bounce towards the sky" Daniel VeHe.

And remember: whenever you feel anxious, take your inner child to play...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit

welcome! Great images. Steem on!

Yeahh thanks ;)

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you find this to be a great place to share your ideas and thoughts. Keep Steeming on!

That's right, I do not leave here anymore :)

Welcome to Steemit. I loath photoshop but it has it's uses. Upvoted.

Well I saw your School picture and it was beautiful that HDR, you made it in photoshop?

That was created with Photomatix HDR. Don't get me wrong, I use photoshop when I need it but the learning curve is almost as bad as Adobe's business model.

Okay. would be great if you write an article about it, I would like to learn that vision

Very nice post Welcome I am from Caracas too, Follow you to see you more!

ready, I thought I was following you, you miss mine

certainly yes but I hadn't see your intro before so I was confused about that hehe

Thanks for your work @danielvehe Followed...

Welcome to Steemit community! We hope you're going to enjoy it!

Thanks of course

Keep them coming! You have a fresh account so I'm sending you my support. This deserves an upvote and full steem ahead!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35