You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, Steemit, from some Sydney school teachers.

welcome @waginski! Steemit is a great place, I'm sure you'll like it here. I'm @danielshortell from the sad, sad USA and I write fiction here on steemit. Missing Sydney a fair bit these days as it is ridiculously snowy here in central NY (I lived in Glebe then Redfern). Anyhow, welcome, will follow you to get the updates on what's happening down under. Stop by and say hello.

Sort:  

Hi Daniel.
Thanks for the comment and follow. I'll be sure to follow you back.
I live on the Northern Beaches of Sydney, but work out at Merrylands some 50 kilometres away.
It's worth it, though, because the school, students and community are awesome.
:-)

Oh OK, very cool. Never been to Merrylands...what a great freaking name though! My cousin lived in Syd for a while too, in the Avalon beach area. Actually named her first child Avalon. I miss Oz, it is measurably better than the USA.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46