You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a storyteller

Hi @tomthumb and welcome to SteemIT! Fellow storyteller here (though, i'm much too shy to do this in front of a camera, so I hide behind the keyboard). I like your perspective and the idea of further illuminating stories by adding a subtle element of performance to it (I've always enjoyed The Moth). Keep it up!

Sort:  

Yes, The Moth has some good tales for sure. I never come across many storytellers telling fiction for adults though - aside from mythology and folklore yarns. Do you know any?

Not familiar with a particular forum that serves fiction storytelling. I guess certain types of stand up comedy would be about the closest I've personally come to it. However, (and obviously) the medium is mostly limited to producing a specific type of entertainment (comedy) instead of focusing on eliciting wonderment, illusion, mystery, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54