Becoming Your Greatest Version Comes First, Nothing Else

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

MeTrombone.jpg

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read this introduction post! This photo was taken back in 2013 in Biloxi, Missouri.

Before I begin, I would like to give a shout out to @seaslim, who introduced me to steem. She saw that I was working on my blog, and realized that I have more potential to share on here, then on other platforms. As a blogger, I was unaware of steem, as a writing community outlet. Call it the underground of content sharing.
As a young adult, I personally would like to use steem it as another way to connect with users, as well as sharing life, writing, and Eco-friendly lifestyle tips for others to share. I have been living in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma for over two years and I "transplanted" from Texas. Which, if you live in Oklahoma, that's more common than not.

Just a FYI: I would like my steem it platform to be as open as possible. I would like to continue to create content that everyone can use, even if its about a subject matter you may or may not be into. Topics include mental health, state of being, writing/creativity, and food.

Working sixty hour work weeks allow me to pay all those "fun bills," save money, and pay off debt. During the said downtime or free time of the day, I write novels, watch sports (more on that later), and I read lots of books. I ditched Netflix over three months ago. I don't miss it at all. Now since all that "adult talk" is done, here's some quick information about me:
SteemItSelfie.JPG
The plants behind me? That's an Aero Garden given to me by a fellower gardener in my hometown. Impatiently, patiently waiting on the tomatoes to grow!

Vegetarian lifestyle: Growing up on a southern ranch in Texas, I grew up with eating red meat all the time. Around 2014, I realized how sick I would get after eating perfectly made meals, so red meat was removed from my eating habits. I also, dislike the word diet-I'll write a article about that someday.

Sports: I mentioned in the previous paragraph about sports. I am a casual fan of a lot of sports. Most of my favorite teams are in the Eastern parts of the states. The one sport that I am still passionate about (which is considered sports-entertainment), is WWE. With a few breaks in between, I have been watching WWE for over ten years. I have only gone to one WWE event, known as a dull WrestleMania program (WrestleMania 32 in Dallas, TX; 2016). One of the main reasons I still watch WWE, is for the story lines involved between characters. As a writer, this is one that keeps me going, as well as giving me ideas.

Social Media
Twitter [link to Twitter] (http://twitter.com/DanielleSully19)
Facebook Page [link to Facebook Page] (http://facebook.com/daniellesullivan17)
WordPress blog [link to Sullivan's Writings Blog] (http://daniellesullivan17.com)

Books: The three books I recommend for everyone to read are Peter Pan, Brave New World, and House of Leaves. Even if you enjoy reading books, I would suggest everyone to just do a quick search of one of my favorite books, House of Leaves. Its a seven hundred page horror story that is written in a post-modern style.

Music: There's a reason why I say "musician at heart, writer by trade." My first influence was in music. I've been playing Tenor Trombone for over ten years and you would be surprised how many people judge you, because of your gender and the instrument you play. I am also fairly new to the piano as well. Favorite musicians include Garth Brooks, Michael Jackson, and Michael Bublé. If you have any music recommendations, I am open to the possibilities. You can always share it with me in the comments below.

Questions I have for you:

  1. Do you have any good YouTube video links for understanding cryptocurrency and bitcoin? I have a basic understand of it, and would love to learn more.

  2. Do you have any favorite steem it community members you would recommend for steem it advice? Let me know in the comments below!

Again, thank you for reading this introduction post. It feels quite weird writing so much about me, which is something I do not like to do. Again, I hope to interact with you in the future, and I wish you all the best!

Cheers,
Danielle

Sort:  

Hello daniellesully19! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

@daniellesully19, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.05 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Thank you so much for the kind welcome! I will gladly follow you in return. I am excited for the content to grow in this community.

Welcome to Steem! I've given you a follow, I hope its mutual :) I wish you goodluck for your journey :)

Thank you so much for the follow, @ayesah221. I just read your most recent blog about cryptocurrency, and I truly enjoyed it. Have a fantastic day!

Thank you :)

Hello! Welcome.. I leave the invitation to our discord chat. If you want to come, you will be welcome. We help new users. https://discord.gg/JbGbP8D

Thank you so much for the invitation to discord! I am already familiar with discord, and I hope to chat as often as I can. Thank you so much and I just followed you as well. Wishing you the best!

Welcome to Steemit @daniellesully19!
I hope you enjoy the community :)
I've given you an up vote and please do follow back for content ;)

P.S. Regarding the Crypto & BTC content, I've got a few videos and related links on my channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5sms2vrJ0iham6X8i_uydA?view_as=subscriber

Hope its helpful!

I am currently watching some videos on your YouTube channel, and its valuable information! Thank you so much for the follow, I will follow you as well.

Welcome. Followed you back...

Good luck and enjoy!

Welcome to steemit @daniellesully19. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you so much for referring me to @treeplatner. I found out about them earlier today and was quite thrilled about the prospect of planting trees!


Welcome to Steemit @daniellesully19!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

@introbot thank you for the links for more information. I have already looked at a few stats, and I know they will come in handy as time goes on. Thank you for the information, and I wish you all the best!

Welcome to Steemit! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be a essential to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Congratulations @daniellesully19! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45