Introductory post :D

Hello everyone! My name is Danielle and welcome to my 1st ever post on Steemit

Get to know me

I am a 17 y/o who has just completed her SPM* in 2017 (boy, am I glad that's over) and with the abundance of time I now possess I decided to give Steemit a try. Though I don't look it, I am actually of mixed race which has actually led me to be caught in particularly funny situations.

sissypants.png

I began developing an interest in sneakers around mid to the end of last year which couldn't have been a more appropriate time considering SPM begins in November (oh, the irony). I don't know particularly much on the history of sneakers but I show an interest towards them as I think they look AMAZING so much so it has become an automated response to glance at people's feet while I am out and about to get a look on what they have on feet. In my opinion, what clothing item could be better than a fresh pair of kicks?

Another interest of mine is K-pop, I used to belong to the group of people who couldn't wrap their head around the idea of k-pop and was perplexed on why people would enjoy something they couldn't understand. My view on k-pop shifted in Form 1 when my friend gave me a taste of it and I thought to myself - well this isn't so bad after all. I only began really listening to k-pop on a daily basis last year due to the fervent behavior of my friend towards a girl group called Twice and found myself thoroughly enjoying their songs. I ended up branching out from there and began looking into different groups. The catchy songs, the large budget music videos & the cuteness all had me hooked. Funny, the things SPM can lead to.

That is all for my introductory post. I hope y'all got to know me more from this post and would be happy if this post intrigued all of you enough to follow me (hehe). Oh also, my sister ( @christal ) has also joined Steemit and if you like you can check her out as well. As described by our mom, my sister and I are as different as night and day, she refers to us as kopi and susu (coffee & milk) sometimes. If you're wondering why, I guess you have to go check her out!

*Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (Malaysian Certificate of Education)

BEHIND THE SCENES

Props to my friend for helping me with the special effects. SuperDan is here to save the day!!!

yes, I am quite cheeky :p

Sort:  

welcome to steemit Danielle :)

Welcome @daniellea !! im your next door Singapore neighbour!
Followed ya and will stay tuned to your updates! :D
-@seanytan

@seanytan thank youuu! I checked out your account as well and followed you to get to see more of the life of a Singaporean haha

Thanks @Daniellea! Yes I will try to post more of my local happenings too! :D

That behind the scenes tho hahaha i can imagine the funny situations of being mixed is that u hv to tick the "lain-lain” on the race section of forms hahaha

also, when I travel overseas and people start speaking their native language to me

Hello, best of luck to you and welcome to Steemit!

hello and thanks!

Hi. Welcome to steemit. Follow me for updates.You can also join us on whatsapp for interactive sessions about steemit.https://chat.whatsapp.com/LWFwICiJlVsEgiX6cLtYQu

Hey gorgeous.. Welcome

thank you auntie!

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @daniellea to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

thank you so much! your video helped me quite a bit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58049.95
ETH 3128.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21