Hey Steemit! I'm Daniella ~ Travel & Wellness Writer, Psychology Student, Yoga Shop Owner and Numrologist. This is my #introduceyourself post...

Hey Steemians, I am Daniella and I'm super excited to be a part of this awesome community!

12032075_10153118508620976_7783168192568078647_n.jpg

I am 29 years old and live in Johannesburg, South Africa with my husband and our 3 dogs and 3 cats.
We both love to travel, whether it is within our beautiful country or internationally.
Recently we have been to the island of Zanzibar in Tanzania and then Belgium (pictured below) and the Netherlands...

21151639_10154833660190976_5867012427567111385_n.jpg

I love music, animals and being in nature (which is expected when growing up in Africa) and in my spare time you can usually find me reading (fiction & non-fiction) as I love gaining knowledge.

13615433_10153628458110976_3544000302354236596_n.jpg

I was recently made aware of Steemit via a Facebook group that I am part of and thought it sounded like an excellent opportunity. After doing some research (I always research everything extensively) I have to say I was really impressed. The thought of a social media network where I actually benefit from sharing my content was very intriguing! So here I am and I am so excited to get started sharing my content with such a great community of open-minded individuals.

10.png

I am a Psychology major and I am currently working on my Psychology Master's proposal and plan to do my thesis over the next few years.
I have worked for a corporate skincare company, been a teacher to children with learning disabilities and been a professional assistant to two psychologists.
However, in 2015 I was finally able to start my own company Psyche Matterz and since then I have been working as a freelance consultant.

16473231_1208005409314847_5105575006525229542_n.jpg

I also blog at Holistic Mind, Body & Soul about Travel and Wellness topics, you can check it out here: http://holisticmindbodysoul.psychematterz.com/
I recently started writing Neighborhood Guides for hotels at www.arrivedo.com
Besides this I love the ancient practice of Numerology and really enjoy creating Numerology readings/reports - you would be surprised at how accurate it is...

Yoga_Goodies_Logo_540x.png

I also recently started drop-shipping and have opened my first online store selling yoga, meditation and spiritual products.
Feel free to check it out at www.yogagoodiesshop.com

21150262_10154830804525976_9109440659531048570_n.jpg

I have been interested in cryptocurrency for a while now and have invested in Bitcoin and Ethereum over time but I am ready to try something new and learn more about cryptocurrency and how it can change the world.
I am so glad to have found a platform that can combine my love of blogging and creating content with my interest in crytptocurrency.
I believe I am going to learn so much from you all and can't wait to get to know you!

Peace, Light & Abundance,
Daniella

Sort:  

Hello Daniella, Nice Post ! Welcome to Steemit community ! I am really glad you are here Keep up great work and enjoy the journey ! Check it out my post sometimes.....

Thank you so much for welcoming me. I will definitely check out your posts!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you so much Emily!!

Welcome to steemit!
Glad to have you! Hope you enjoy your stay!
Wish I could travel like you do but with this economy.. it sucks but hey never giving up on that thought :)
Upvoted!

Thank you very much for welcoming me! I understand completely, I was also unable to travel for years before I got an opportunity and that's why I am trying to turn it into a career...

Keep doing what you're doing! You're on a great path to success :)

Thanks, any tips for Steemit success would be appreciated as well. I just did my next post, but how do I get it noticed?

Well it all depends.. just by posting good quality content or paying a small fee for resteem bots to resteem your posts and get more views to a wider audience. That's my best guess! But to build an honest audience... welcome other steemers from the introduceyourself tag :) Like i am doing with you! Build a relationship with people and engage with them to build a solid following! Who knows one may be a whale some day and help you out in the future! It's just putting in hard work :)

Thanks for the advice, I will do that! Could you explain what a whale is please?

Whale is just someone who has a huge presence in steemit..
like alot of money in their account basically... we are considered minnows.. people whoe are up in steem but not alot are dolphins and well whales are the wealthy ones with alot of steem

Oh ok, that makes sense. Thanks you!

Welcome, @daniella88! You are at the perfect place to earn (and learn about) cryptos :)

Thank you so much!!

hi Daniella, great blog and nice to meet you. good luck !

I'm glad you like it, thanks!

Welcome to Steemit! following your blog :)

Thank you so much, I appreciate the support!!

Thanks for following the rules of the group ↕ Resteem to steemit , you have been resteemed and you will receive more attention from our active users. ☺

I upvoted you and welcome to steemit by the way, I am very happy to see people atart the right way with posting good quality posts.

I wish you good luck. ☺

Thank you so very much! I'm excited to share my content and learn from others so we all can grow and succeed! :)

Welcome @daniella88
We definitely want more of your post on travelling, most especially on psychology.

Thanks I will be sure to add more of those topics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64