Fulltime ADVENTURER, digital vagabond and nomadic photographer. Hi Steem, Im Daniel

Hi there,

Im Daniel Bryn.

the vagabond-1-2.JPG

On this site, I will share my memories, visions and stories from the road. It will be a mix of travel videos, vlogs about completely random things, stuff that peaks my interest and photography.

Photography is where I feel more confident, but videos are also going to be a big part of this.

You can see a short video from my 3 months in Botswana following this link

But first, my story.

To make a long story short, my life as a full-time traveller started in 2018. Before that, I had a relatively normal job, and with the benefits of loads of travelling abroad.

But it did not satisfy my need to be creative or the wanderlust I had. Never feeling truly at home in a job, working for someone else in a business that isn’t visually creative. I had to sit down, take a good hard look at myself in the mirror, and figure out what I wanted to do.

wildlife-3307.JPG

So in 2016, I decided to start working toward being a nomadic photographer and travel full time.

I stuck with the plan, and here I am. Travelling full time - discovering the weird and wondeful of this planet

This is from Dois Irmaos in Rio de Janeiro. overlooking the vidigal favela. You have to go through the favel to climb the mountain. It is epic at sunrises and sunsets. I stayed in the favel for a week, and learned what favela living is really like.
Favela-5734.JPG

I also have a NEWLY launched website. It is: https://www.danielbryn.com/

I discovered steem after watching @brianturner interview @aggroad on his youtube channel.

Decided this seemed like a good idea to check out. So... Hello everyone!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :) Since you seem to be into #photography you definitely should check out @czechglobalhosts - He is doing an awesome picture contest on a daily basis.
Resteeming you for some exposure! Greets

Welcome to Steem Community @danielbryn! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the tip, much appreciated!

Welcome to Steemit @danielbryn upvote :D

Gorgeous photos! I followed you, looking forward to checking out your adventures

Naaaawww, you guys..


Welcome to Steem @danielbryn.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Thanks for the tip @biljed

You welcome dear.. The community has really helped my growth on steemit... Join and get to grow better too..
See you there

Hey Daniel... you are intriguing. Maybe check out @photofeed... anyway...

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-26th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Thank you very much. I will check it out as soon as I get the chance. See you later

Very good post and to the point...

Thanks - i like sticking to the point, not boring people to death ;)

Welcome to the platform! Upvoted! hope youl ike it here and will do well.
I traveled for four years and post about it now, for now home in Amsterdam but really want to travel again much respect that you prepared yourself to be on the road since 2016 all the best! will keep an eye out for your post, always looking for travel-minded people.

Thanks man! Yeah - it is certainly not an ordinary way of living, but I love it. ultimate freedom, and with resposibility to create stuff. You cannot travel full time and be on "holiday" so to speak. Thanks again!

Great start @danielbryn - can't wait to follow you on your adventures :) Well done in ditching the A4 life :)

Thanks - tough desiscion, but im so glad I made it :) Life is good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63