I'm an English teacher in Beijing. My Introduction to Steemit & Verification

Greetings from an Englishman in Beijing. 大家好! (da jia hao!)

I never liked school when I was young but I've ended up teaching English in China for the past few years, saving up my bitcoin for the day I can move to New York City to train as an actor. Meanwhile, I hope to share some of the lighter moments I encounter during my time here with my followers on Steemit.

I also have a YouTube channel just for fun called "Singalong Insomnia" which started one night when I couldn't sleep and I decided to play my guitar and sing a cover song.

http://youtube.com/c/singalonginsomnia

I'll be posting any new songs here too, feel free to drop me a request in the comment section.

And I have two cats to keep me company called Davida and Bowie, they usually find their way into my youtube videos.

That's me. Nice to meet you!

Sort:  

欢迎常驻cn。

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
This introduction post has been nominated for the @projectnewbie incentive where we try and get new and verified users more visibility on their first post to make it easier to connect to other users!
If you have any questions about it, this is the Announcement Post. Have fun Steeming! :)

Davida and Bowie? Like David Bowie? I think we will get along sir. Welcome to steemit.

Following Mr Wilson to hope to see more story about 北京。

Thanks Ace :)

you're welcome

Welcome Dan!! And cute cats...

Thank you! I'm just discovering Steemit has a lot of members here, thats very cool :D

aweome job,how long have you been teaching there?

Three years already, signed up for another one.

Ni hao! And Xie Xie for your support! Upvoted your comment and your post :) I'm hoping to attend the William Esper Studio on NYC, still have a long way to go but you only live once right? I don't care about fame or fortune, I just want to pursue the craft of acting.

Welcome and have fun in Steemit; please keep off the Grass and do not feed the trolls : )

/ hugz ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62